Baked Pasta with Sausage and Baby Portobello Mushroom White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Love it, and my kids loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Sadly disappointed. Maybe it's "guy food" & I'm a girl. I would've - should've - added some wine & more vegetables. 'Been making magic few-ingredient-but-amazing-taste recipes lately & hoped this I could add to the collection. Nope. 'Just have to dress up the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This dish is so tasty. Because I'm on Weight Watchers I used light cream instead of heavy and used whole grain Penne instead of regular. Never would know the difference. I had a red pepper in fridge that needed to be used and sliced that putting it in with the Portobello ' s when I stir fried. Delish! This one is a keeper and a good dish to take to pot luck or dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great easy sauce! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used a bit of beef stock with red wine to deglaze the mushrooms, YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hara Maderich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Enjoyed this very much. It is one of the few dishes my DH said to put on my "A" list. (Makes me wonder which dishes are on my "b, c, and d" lists. Hmmmm) Anyway, I found that the dish was perfect until I baked it, then it seemed to lose some of it's aroma and taste. Don't know why that would have happened. But still delicious as is. Making for a second time this week, but adding a little spinach for color, and will be serving straight from the stovetop, with the addition of some mozzarella. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olovefood
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used the basic recipe guide in this but instead of Italian sausage I used apple chicken sausage and added 1 cup of white sweet onion in the sauté along with a pinch of cayanne seasoning and instead of Italian sausage I used chicken apple sausage. It turned out great and was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I am eating leftovers of this dish while I write this review. I didn't have as many mushrooms as the recipe called for, so I supplemented with onion and yellow pepper. Yes, it is higher in fat than what I typically like to eat, and yes, the recipe doesn't tell you what to do with the Parmesan cheese (I just left it out). However, this was still great! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was an excellent dish and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Wow. Glad we decided to try this recipe. Very Simple weeknight meal. Crazy Good. My husband literally Inhaled his 1st serving and went back for 2 more. While not the most healthy recipe, sometimes, you just want Comfort Food for Supper... I did follow other reviewers suggestions and added an onion, red bell pepper and fresh chopped parsley. Also went a lil generous with the sauce. This recipe has earned a spot in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States