Baked Pasta with Sausage and Baby Portobello Mushroom White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used a bit of beef stock with red wine to deglaze the mushrooms, YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Enjoyed this very much. It is one of the few dishes my DH said to put on my "A" list. (Makes me wonder which dishes are on my "b, c, and d" lists. Hmmmm) Anyway, I found that the dish was perfect until I baked it, then it seemed to lose some of it's aroma and taste. Don't know why that would have happened. But still delicious as is. Making for a second time this week, but adding a little spinach for color, and will be serving straight from the stovetop, with the addition of some mozzarella. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olovefood
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used the basic recipe guide in this but instead of Italian sausage I used apple chicken sausage and added 1 cup of white sweet onion in the sauté along with a pinch of cayanne seasoning and instead of Italian sausage I used chicken apple sausage. It turned out great and was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I am eating leftovers of this dish while I write this review. I didn't have as many mushrooms as the recipe called for, so I supplemented with onion and yellow pepper. Yes, it is higher in fat than what I typically like to eat, and yes, the recipe doesn't tell you what to do with the Parmesan cheese (I just left it out). However, this was still great! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was an excellent dish and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Wow. Glad we decided to try this recipe. Very Simple weeknight meal. Crazy Good. My husband literally Inhaled his 1st serving and went back for 2 more. While not the most healthy recipe, sometimes, you just want Comfort Food for Supper... I did follow other reviewers suggestions and added an onion, red bell pepper and fresh chopped parsley. Also went a lil generous with the sauce. This recipe has earned a spot in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Amazing. I added 2 cups of heavy cream instead of 1 1/2 as it seamed dry once I mixed it all together. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzimmermann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
impressive, easy to make. i made with chicken because I am not the biggest fan of Italian Sausage. Of the 3 kids, I had 1 who said was amazing, 1 who said was just ok, and one who said was a little bland. I felt it was good and would make again if more of the kids liked, but probably won't because a lot was wasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was very good as written! Thanks for the recipe, Peter! I made it twice more and the second time added sun-dried tomatoes. Very good! The last time, I had left-over bbq tri-tip which I used instead of the sausage...man, oh, man!! fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious! Made it almost exactly according to the recipe. Definately a do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States