Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent excellent excellent! Did I mention it was really good? Moist, flavorful, and easy to prepare, although kind of messy. I did a few small things differently, but overall I stuck to the recipe as written. Instead of dredging the fish in the flour first, I tossed some flour in the breading bag to make sure more breading that flour stuck to the fish (it was also less messy that way!), and I sprinkled some extra Parmesan over the top of the fish before serving. I thought we were going to have a fight break out over the last piece of fish- next time, I'll have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
LOVED IT!!!!! I'm not a big fish eater, unless it's sushi. However, this turned out awesome!!! Just enough spices and flavor!!! Will definitely make it again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is the most flavorful tilapia recipe I've ever made or tasted! Normally I follow the original recipe first, to see how the author intended the flavors. This time, while reading through reviews, I substituted olive oil for the cooking spray, and added 1/4 tsp of Creole seasoning as others suggested. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great recipe. I made extactly as recipe called for and it was excellent. Smelled wonderful as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I don't care for fish, so I made this for my boyfriend and his son. Because of their reaction, I eventually took a bite to see what all the fuss was about. This is good, according to me. According to them, it is outrageously delicious! They absolutely loved it, and not a bit was leftover! I used my homemade seasoned breadcrumbs, but still went ahead a seasoned as the recipe states. Like other reviewers, I used olive oil to moisten the crumbs. Instead of laying the fish on the foil lined baking sheet, I lightly sprayed a cooling rack with Pam, placed that on the baking sheet, and put the fish on the rack. This resulted in crispy fish on both sides, and also allowed the fish to be easily moved to a plate without leaving any of the coating behind. I served this with a dollop of goat cheese and herb ice cream, for dipping. It was a huge success. Thanks for a great and easy recipe Mike :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This recipe was super easy, and took no time at all! Oh, and did I mention, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a DELICIOUS fish. YES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Used Parmigana Regiana freshly grated and fresh basil. No onion powder no season salt......Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great recipe! my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I followed the directions exactly. The dish is very bland, not much flavor at all. Would NOT recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States