Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was pretty well received by my family, who are picky when it comes to fish. I use homemade buttermilk ranch dressing, panko crumbs instead of ordinary breadcrumbs, and just sprayed the coated fillets with a little cooking spray. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Love your recipe and I'll continue to put Tilapia in my rotation Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
A very tasty way to make Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very bland, didn't like this at all! sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe might be tasteful to someone else but this was definitely not my family's type of fish. I have eaten Tilapia before and enjoyed it but never baked with bread crumbs. This recipe gives the fish a very different taste. My mother believes that it is the Parmesan cheese. However, I believe the recipe brings to much seasoning to the crust and not enough to the fish. It just tasted too bland and I don't care for dishes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Maybe it's just me, but this was super messy to prepare! Next time I won't use the plastic bag. It's not necessary to entirely coat the fish. The flavor was really good and my 3 and 4 year old boys surprisingly gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Tasty, everyone loved it. Used a pre-mixed Penzey's spice blend to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a good recipe, and would be great with a few adjustments. I cooked it to the instructions exactly, and my husband liked it. Next time I'm going to add dry ranch dressing mix to the dry ingredients to give more of a ranch flavor, and will brush with olive oil to better moisten the breading...it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe was crispy but way too salty & complicated. Why put it in the breading, then the liquid, then the breading again? Too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Tilapia nowadays is farm raised under the strictest conditions. I too would not eat Tilapia from Lake Victoria in Uganda, but any Tilapia you can buy in the USA is fine. The recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States