Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe might be tasteful to someone else but this was definitely not my family's type of fish. I have eaten Tilapia before and enjoyed it but never baked with bread crumbs. This recipe gives the fish a very different taste. My mother believes that it is the Parmesan cheese. However, I believe the recipe brings to much seasoning to the crust and not enough to the fish. It just tasted too bland and I don't care for dishes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Maybe it's just me, but this was super messy to prepare! Next time I won't use the plastic bag. It's not necessary to entirely coat the fish. The flavor was really good and my 3 and 4 year old boys surprisingly gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Tasty, everyone loved it. Used a pre-mixed Penzey's spice blend to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a good recipe, and would be great with a few adjustments. I cooked it to the instructions exactly, and my husband liked it. Next time I'm going to add dry ranch dressing mix to the dry ingredients to give more of a ranch flavor, and will brush with olive oil to better moisten the breading...it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe was crispy but way too salty & complicated. Why put it in the breading, then the liquid, then the breading again? Too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Tilapia nowadays is farm raised under the strictest conditions. I too would not eat Tilapia from Lake Victoria in Uganda, but any Tilapia you can buy in the USA is fine. The recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
To the "reviewers" who complain about tilapia based not on this recipe but on it's diet, let me give you some other garbage eaters to avoid - catfish, shrimp, all the bivalves, abalone... getting the idea? Anyway, on to the recipe. I drizzled olive oil into the crumb coating and let the fish rest for about 15 minutes to make sure the crumbs would adhere during baking (I always do this, it really helps!). Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very good recipe and, as noted by others, very flexible. I too had no Ranch Dressing but was able to substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It was perfect! it didn't taste like fish, so my kids totally scarfed it down, and went for seconds! I didn't have all the spices so i substituted the parsley, basil and celery salt for a garlic and herb seasoning i had on hand. still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Vasquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great flavor in this one. I used Italian Style Bread crumbs and I was afraid it would be too "spice-y" but it wasn't at all. The texture was good too. I will try to get thinner tilapia next time around because i noticed that the best parts were the thin ones and the edges where it was a bit crunchier. (SIDE NOTE: I paired this with "Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan" from this site and it was a wonderful pairing. I just put the asparagus in to cook for the last 7 minutes of the tilapia)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States