Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I used flounder because that is what my family prefers and used Panko crumbs. It should be noted that this recipe is taken from Gordon Rock's Fish Cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was excellent! I did have to increase the amount of the breading. It was really messy to make and it turned out wonderful. I will make this up for guests! Lynn L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was delicious. I agree with others about not tasting the ranch but no big deal it was still delicious. I used bottled ranch dressing and carnation milk. I also used Italian flavored bread crumbs and made everything else exactly as is. I think the crumb mixture is what gave it all the good flavor. I don't know how important it is to spritz the crumb mixture with the Pam but all I know is it stuck to my fish very well so don't leave that step out to be safe. It may cook really fast on 425 degrees so just watch your fish. Mine was already done in like 12 minutes. Don't forget to grease the pan like i did, otherwise the fish will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was really good and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My family really enjoyed this dish but as the chef of the family I must say preparing this was definitely not "quick" as the description entails. It was involved and quite messy. I don't normally like to bread things because I simply do not like the mess....however, the outcome of this recipe was worth it. The taste was great and it was crunchy. The leftovers were great between two pieces of white bread, pickles, cheese, and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Just made this tonight, and overall it was a good recipe. I admit that I omitted a few herbs and spices from the breading mix since it seemed like they would just begin to override each other at a certain point, but otherwise I followed instructions exactly. I'm not sure what added flavored the milk/ranch mixture gave so I may use just milk in the future. I love breaded fish, and other reviews to place fish on an oil sprayed cooling rack on top of the baking sheet were spot on- the whole fillet was crispy this way. I will make this again and may cut out just a spice or two but I like it well enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The entity family lives it, even finicky son and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froggybaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mont-Tremblant, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I never have leftovers when I make this. The hubs will eat 3-4 fillets, and the neighbors can somehow always smell it baking, lol. I substitute 1/2 C. crushed whole grain crackers for half of the bread crumbs. It gives it a little extra crunch, as well as a lovely nutty flavor. I generally don't like fish, but this is amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used almond milk and seasoned bread crumbs. I did not have parmesan cheese, onion powder,celery salt, or garlic powder. I cooked it for 20 minutes and it was perfect. Delicious! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States