Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Turned out GREAT.... I used olive oil instead of cooking spray!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe directed and it was awesome! My husband and daughter are not big fish eaters but they both liked this a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These were crispy but I didn't really detect the ranch flavour like I wanted to. Next time I'll either reduce the milk or leave it out, and I'll swap the bread crumbs for panko breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I don't care for fish, so I made this for my boyfriend and his son. Because of their reaction, I eventually took a bite to see what all the fuss was about. This is good, according to me. According to them, it is outrageously delicious! They absolutely loved it, and not a bit was leftover! I used my homemade seasoned breadcrumbs, but still went ahead a seasoned as the recipe states. Like other reviewers, I used olive oil to moisten the crumbs. Instead of laying the fish on the foil lined baking sheet, I lightly sprayed a cooling rack with Pam, placed that on the baking sheet, and put the fish on the rack. This resulted in crispy fish on both sides, and also allowed the fish to be easily moved to a plate without leaving any of the coating behind. I served this with a dollop of goat cheese and herb ice cream, for dipping. It was a huge success. Thanks for a great and easy recipe Mike :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
With the problems with not having a ranch taste, I used dry ranch with Panko bread crumbs with some Tony's more spice. I did not use cooking spray except on the pan where I placed the fish. Really good! Served with tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Great flavor w/crunchy breading. Loved it! My fish was done at about 16 min. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The BEST! My husband, my 3.5 year old, and I gobbled this up. I used olive oil instead of cooking spray. And I omitted the celery salt (don't have any). I have been using allrecipes.com for years and this is the first recipe that prompted me to rate and review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! And highly recomend it! It's easy and delicious. I put just a bit extra ranch and it was a perfect amount, a good balance. Also used olive oil instead of spray and used italian bread crumbs, it added extra flavor to it. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joehirsch11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very good flavor that doesn't overpower the taste of the tilapia. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This dish was very easy to make and delicious! I didn't have ranch dressing or celery seasoning so I omitted those two ingredients and the fish was still very flavorful. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States