Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We loved this recipe! Due to our diet we made a couple changes. We used large catfish fillets, crushed saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs, 1/4 cup of unsweetened almond milk instead of milk, and no celery salt because we didn't have it. It cooked up amazing! Definitely having this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
i really liked these! I believe it was the ranch/milk mixuture that made the coat stick so well plus all of the great seasonings! we didnt have parsley or celery salt but it was still delicious and coated so great! this mixture could most likely work on chicken, pork ect. Also, we did the olive oil to coat the mixture instead of cooking spray. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this recipe it went well husband ate extra piece.It used whole wheat flour both prepared and powdered ranch dressing with a little mayo.I turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Love it! I did just like the recipe calls for, and it actually turn out like the one on the pic,and in the video.I didn't think I could find different ways of cooking fish,but this recipe will be one of my staple one to cook.I would tell anybody to try this recipe because the flavors in it, is mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.A.Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I just started making fish on a regular basis because I was getting bored with the same old thing. This was the second tilapia recipe I have made and it was by far the best. I changed the recipe because we don't have ranch dressing (gasp!) so I did the fish in flour, milk, then seasoned bread crumbs with parmesan cheese. I didn't spray the crumbs before I coated the fish and instead sprayed the breaded fish with a light spray of Pam. Used the non-stick foil and both sides came out nice and crisp, no loss of breading. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara Barbie Kiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Yes.turned out great everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was so good! I dislike fish, but ate every drop. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Followed the instructions and it turned out great. I'll be making it weekly from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful and I don't even like fish. Super easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States