Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
didn't have much flavor for all the ingredients that are in it. we had left over and for some reason had more flavor the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was outstanding!! It will become a sure staple in my house. My 3 year old loved it too. He's got a gluten allergy so I subbed corn flakes for the bread crumbs and flour and it was absolutely fabulous - and easy to cut the recipe in half. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent taste, great crisp, looking forward to doing it again. I used pollock instead of tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairbanksk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I followed the directions to a "T". I use batters quite a bit and don't have problems but this batter would not stick to the fish. Finally got the coating on. Came out of the oven cooked perfectly. Juicy, tender but not a lot of flavor in the fish. The flavor of the coating was great! Going to change it up a bit next time. As a side note as the fish cooled down a foul chemical taste developed. Must have been the propellent in the Crisco cooking spray. Verified that it wasn't expired. Next time will just put the coating in a bowl and drizzle some olive oil and mix it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
this was awesome! best fish recipe I've tasted yet. Didn't taste fishy at all. great flavor. I didn't change any ingredients just used skim plus milk and low fat ranch. cooked on baking rack for 20 minutes. so juicy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Was super easy to make and turned out great I normally dont like tilapia but was requested to make it so I used this recipe and i loved it ! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent! Will def make it again..again..and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is the bes!t my kids are supper picky and they love it I always make this with panko bread crumbs I use olive oil or avocado oil instead of cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Even the kids who didn't think they liked fish... couldn't resist trying this one! Guess what? They like fish now! Couldn't believe it myself! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe but I had to make a few changes to what I had on hand instead of prepared dressing I used ranch packet seasoning and added to milk I use panko bread crumbs used olive oil as suggested and added a dad of Cajun seasoning also I used flounder instead of tilapia turned out wonderful will make this again thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States