Baked Parmesan Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow, and was delicious! My family loves Tilapia. My 2 y.o. granddaughter liked it, too! I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
for the most part, the dish was decent. i expected the tilapia to be a little more flavorful. but in my opinion, it fell a bit bland. (serve with tomato sauce to make it taste better) if i make this again, i will modify the recipe a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie Mary Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
In the past, I have not cared for the taste of Tilapia, but this recipe helped me prepare a delicious fish dinner. My suggestion is that you buy fresh fish fillets at least 8" long at the fresh meat counter in your supermarket. Farm raised or frozen fish doesn't taste the same at all. With this recipe, I used Panko bread crumbs. I didn't put the Panko crumbs in a bag or add cooking spray to it. Since I was out of Basil, I substituted Oregano. The recipe turned out to have the most wonderful flavor! I shared it with my daughter, who also has an aversion to tilapia and she thought she would try it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I didn't have plain bread crumbs so I used Italian bread crumbs and it was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was such a hit in my house of five! My fiance absolutely loved it and our three daughters (who can be so extremely picky) enjoyed it too! Something about the ranch makes this dish absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
We hadn’t had fish in a while, so I decided on this recipe. I went about this quite a bit differently than the recipe instructs, but I think my end result was similar to the submitter’s intent. Here’s what I did. I skipped the cooking spray and milk completely. And to avoid a soggy bottom I only coated one side of the fish. I dipped one side of the fish in flour, then the ranch dressing, and then coated it with panko, instead of breadcrumbs. I placed it in a baking pan panko side up. I then combined the parmesan and dry seasonings and sprinkled that over the panko. And then drizzled a little melted butter over the top. I assembled this in the afternoon, refrigerated it, and popped it in the oven at dinnertime. I baked mine at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. This was very good! Both Hubs and I really enjoyed it. I would make it again using my method because I thought it was a little easier. Next time I might try tossing the parmesan/seasonings with melted butter before sprinkling it over the panko, instead of drizzling the butter on after. And I also didn’t think the flavor of the ranch dressing was even noticeable, so you could skip the ranch and just use beaten egg. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very tasty. It's always good to have a go to recipe for certain foods, this will be one of mine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delicious!!! I added a packet of ranch dressing mix to the bread crumb mixture and it really added an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We loved this recipe! Due to our diet we made a couple changes. We used large catfish fillets, crushed saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs, 1/4 cup of unsweetened almond milk instead of milk, and no celery salt because we didn't have it. It cooked up amazing! Definitely having this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States