Baked Parmesan Perch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I did not like this recipe. taste, which I think it was the basil. Those two things are a bad combination when mixed with a relatively strong tasting (to me) white fish like perch. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was excellent with the lemon pepper added, but instead of the butter and to cut calories I used canola oil to brush on fillets and lowered oven temp to 450* for 15 minutes. Came out perfect and this was using fresh caught perch! Thanks for the recipe idea! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Tasted great! I baked these on a parchment paper lined baking sheet. Use any white fish you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Wonderful!! This will be my go to recipe for perch and walleye from now on. The breading was terrific. All 4 of my children ate this. I didn't have the lemon pepper so I substituted cajon seasoning and seasoning salt. Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe was a hit with the family - all three kids & my husband liked it. My husband was late from work and we wanted to eat his share before he got home! My picky eater even asked for seconds! I was looking for something new for Lent. This recipe was so easy & healthy, I think we'll add it to our regular rotation! I used a mild fish that was on sale and I added a little dash of garlic salt and omitted the paprika. Otherwise, followed the recipe ingredients. Baked in 425 degree oven for 20 minutes so that the fish finished at the same time as the pecan brown rice simmering on the stove. No need for foil to prevent overburning. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was pretty decent as-is, but was a little bland for my tastes. With some adjustments and additions, it was a huge hit with my boyfriend and me. I doubled the Parmesan, used Italian seasoning instead of just basil, and added salt, Chesapeake Bay seasoning, lemon pepper, and a bit of chili powder for extra kick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe rocks. Had it last night and every bit was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Really good! Tried this with perch from one of our local lakse :) Used Panko instead of bread crumbs, but added Italian bread crumbs (?1/4 cup) Doubled the panko & parm cheese. Added couple generous shakes of lemon pepper, dash of onion powder, dash of garlic salt. Also melted about 4 TB Butter and dredged all the fish into it to coat well prior to dredging through the crumb mixture. Had a little left over, so I tried Imitation Crab as well. That was Even BETTER Than the fish, but should have been baked a little less!! Baked at 450 for 10 min (filets were on the small side) Then turned up to 500 for 2 minutes to get them good and crispy. Didn't burn at all and were done perfectly! Next time I might add a little salt and sub the butter for something more healthy-otherwise LOVED IT! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was an awful waste of freshly caught lake perch and Italian imported parmagiana. Should have known something was wrong when the recipe completely lacked salt. The bread crumb mixture, with its overabundance of paprika, resulted in the taste of an uncooked batter around these tasty morsels. Thankfully, we had cooked fish two ways, so half of the fish entree was edible. The Baked Parmesan Perch became dog food, regrettably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosaYoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States