Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delish! I plated it on a bed of spaghetti w/ marinara and included a side of Green Beans with Blue Cheese-allrecipes.com recipe (I used Feta instead and sauteed the walnuts in the butter/garlic mixture). It was an awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I wonder how many people who are reviewing this recipe saying the spices are too much are using dried instead of fresh as called for. When using dried spices you ant to use less. In fact there's a 3(fresh) to 1(dried) ratio. So if it says 1 tablespoon fresh, you want to use a third of a tablespoon (or one teaspoon) of dried. In other words, you'd want to use 2 teaspoons instead of 2 tablespoons of dried... and lemme tell you, when doing that, this recipe is absolutely amazing. I honestly would not change any of it. I even used a butter substitute that was half the calories, and it still tasted great. It's best when right out of the oven. I made some the other night, had a couple, and the next day I tried microwaving the left overs and it wasn't nearly as good (maybe shoulda tried the oven)... but either way, these are fantastic! Thanks so much for sharing, I love making this for people and usually make it along with some home made Mac and Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was amazing!!! One of the best chicken dishes I have had in a long time and so so SO easy to make. I did not have regular bread crumbs and had to use Panko bread crumbs. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is so good! Only change I made was Panko instead of bread crumbs for extra crunch. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe, prepared as directed and basted breaded chicken with leftover butter and sprinkled with additional breadcrumb mixture and added additional grated parmesan cheese to the top of chicken. The chicken was very crisp on outside, moist on inside, and absolutely delicious. The only change i would make when preparing the next time would be to add a rack to the baking pan as the bottoms of the chicken pieces were a bit soggy. I served with garlic/green beans, stuffing (instead of potato), and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainelee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Dried out Perhaps next time 30min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sba41485
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
It was easy to make and very tasty. I would try it again but drizzle the garlic butter in the pa when baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I loved it. My husband loved it. Which really means alot to me. So yeah, i will keep this one at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tallulahbluesmom
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe is in our weekly rotation, it's so good! I've added an extra clove of garlic and about a teaspoon of garlic powder in the breadcrumb mixture just so you really get that garlic flavor. I also drizzle the rest of the garlic butter mixture on top if the breaded chicken right before I put in the oven. Goes great with pasta tossed in garlic-infused olive oil & a glass of Chardonnay. :) cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Only change I made was I used a packet of ranching dressing seasoning instead of the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States