Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Perfect 'crunch' to chicken! I used Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and stuffed the chicken with ham and cheese. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought this was delicious, and Hubster called it "a keeper". Fork tender, with a delicious aroma, the only negative was the cooking time was a little off. I had to add an extra 10 minutes, and still turned the broiler on to give it a little color. I know individual ovens may differ, and that's why I mention this. I always start monitoring the progress of a dish toward the end of the cooking time on the first trial. To my way of thinking, an hour or more of baking time doesn't quite qualify as quick, so be sure to allow for that! My only changes were to use 1/2 c. butter and eliminate the fresh oregano, since I didn't have any. I think the recipe may be made with even less butter, so I will cut down to 1/4 c. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made this tonight it was so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Fixed this for my family and it was a big success. Better than any I have had at a resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clint_ohare
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My son loved this and he's more critical than the judges on "Chopped!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Made this for my family last night, followed the recipe exactly. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
rated a 5 even tho I changed it up some because I didn't have fresh herbs. So, I marinated the 2 chicken breasts I deboned (but left skin on). I used olive oil, lemon juice, the garlic, 1/2 tsp each dried thyme, oregano, rosemary vs basil and the S&P. I did put some minced grn onion in the marinade too and left it overnight. This way...I just pressed the pre-marinated chicken in seasoned Panko bread crumbs. I used fresh grated Asiago because I didn't have Parm. I melted the butter, garlic and a tsp of lemon juice in an anodized skillet and baked chicken in that. Started skin side down and carefully flipped about 20 minutes into cook time. Continued baking until golden brown on top. I think because I marinated (due to using dry herbs), the chicken was super moist and had a nice herbal flavor. Crust was great too! Thanks for the recipe idea that can be easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is so good. My fiance loves it so much we eat it at least every other week. I took it to a christmas party and it was a huge hit. I only use about half the butter and i find that the italian bread crumbs and a little salt and pepper are all the seasoning i need
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Superb! My husband said these were outstanding. To add a little health kick, I added wheat germ and ground up almonds to the bread crumbs. Delicious. We're having these again for our next meat day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Really good! The only changes I made was I used fresh parmesan and used panko bread crumbs. Also I didn't have any fresh herbs do I used dry and I think it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States