Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and it was super moist and delicious. The butter garlic was the best part...made the house smell so good when cooking in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I make this as chicken nuggets and serve it with homemade mac and cheese. Could NOT be easier or better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good moist chicken recipe. Family loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
My husband is the fussiest eater I have ever known. He especially picks apart anything that is new to his underdevloped palate. I made this for him, and I was really skeptical that he would like it because of the fresh herbs. Shockingly, his response was: "Better keep this recipe because the flavor is perfect!" I have never had a response like that from him in 16 years, and I cook every single day. Mr-I-hate-leftovers-and-never-serve-me anything-twice had Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken for dinner last night, lunch today, and he has enthusiastically agreed to having it for dinner tonight. Last night we had it with buttered noodles and sauteed green beans. Tonight I am putting a thin layer of mozzarella cheese over the chicken and serving it with a side of spaghetti and sauce. One thing that I did that was slightly different than the recipe was I used far less thyme and oregano - just under 1 tablespoon each - because 2 tablespoons each struck me as excessive. I did use the full 2 tablespoons of basil, tho. I didn't turn cartwheels over it, but I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Super easy and very yummy. I simplified a little by melting the butter and garlic in cast iron and placing the chicken back in it to bake. I cut the chicken into tender-sized pieces and it baked in about 28 minutes. Used dried italian herb mix - 3 tsp - and it turned out fine. It had a little too much butter in my opinion, so next time might try just a half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very good and very easy to make. I used chicken tenders instead of breast because it's what i had on hand. i baked them 30 min. i will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Haiku: "Moist, tasty chicken! I loved using the fresh herbs. I'd make this again!" I followed the recipe as written, except halving it for 3 of us, and instead of baking it in a 9X13 pan, I placed my chicken on a foil-lined rack, flipping it halfway thru to try to maximize crispiness and not lose that wonderfully-flavorful breading. End result was a fork-tender, terrific hunk of poultry, that tasted great on its own, but would be equally nice over a salad, rice, pasta, or w/ spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The taste was great! The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5, is because of the cooking time. I would have killed my chicken if I cooked it for the amount stated. I cooked mine at 350 for 30-35min... maybe my oven just cooks hot, but that is what worked for me. My husband loved this dish and I served it with pasta with fresh basil and squash. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My boyfriend asked me to add this to the list of regulars and I agree! I melted the butter in the microwave and added extra garlic into the butter and into the bread crumbs. I didn't have fresh herbs so i just took a small handfull of each and crushed them to release the flavor. The only thing I would have liked to see is a crispier crust. Maybe next time I will try to add some panko or leave it in a little longer - although I hate dry chicken! I would definitely suggest this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was delicious! I made it into chicken nuggets for the kids and it has become their favorite chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States