Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Want to make this dish easier and healthier? Use olive oil in place of butter, just mix in some minced garlic. Dip your chicken into it and press into a mixture of 1 cup italian bread crumbs mixed with 1 cup grated parmesan or romano cheese. Olive oil on sheet pan, breaded chicken on pan, drizzle extra oil on top of chicken, bake as directed. Awesome, absolute favorite in my house for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and was a big hit for my family. I used boneless and skinless chicken breast and thighs. I prefer thighs because the meat was more tender than the breast especially when using a fork and knife to cut through it, but they are both very good. I enjoyed the tender and juicy meat while the crust was crunchy and very flavorful. I think it might do with something added to it, possibly lemon juice or lemon pepper, but it is great as it is. I found this recipe when I wanted to do something more than just regular baked chicken and it turned out great. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Delicious!!! For once every member of my family loved it including all 3 kids. That doesn't happen very often, so this recipe gets 6 stars from me. It was easy to prepare as well as eye appealing. Wish I took a photo, but it was all gone pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Easy to make. Followed the recipe. My husband said it tasted better than Charlestons. And theirs is dang good. I have made it several times since and had the same results. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
this was not good at all, i had to goto 3 diff stores to find the fresh herbs & it just wasnt good , idk if it was the ingredients but def will never be cooking this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Hubby made this great dish with some slight alterations: breadcrumbs were used instead of potato flakes, the garlic was put into the melted butter, and tandoori spices were added to the mixture. The chicken was baked together with potatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
this was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I always use panko breadcrumbs in place of regular breadcrumbs when breading chicken. These turned out nicely. I used chicken tenderloins and cooked them on a rack so the bottoms didn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I did not have fresh herbs, I used the dried counterparts and cut them back to a teaspoon and a half. I also added onion powder to the bread crumbs. Very nice alternative to Shake-n-Bake. The little ones especially liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
50 min is way too long. Our chicken was extremely dry and the breasts were larger than what was called for. Crust was great...good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States