Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Cooked 2 breasts for 30 min and came out a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I thought it was delicious! My picky eaters said it was too much spice (not hot just spice). Next time I would either use fresh spices like it calls for or use less dried spices. I also poured the left over butter mixture in and the chicken was tender & juicy. Then as an extra I made onion rings with my left over breadcrumb mixture (now my picky eaters downed those in no time - didn't complain about the spices there!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great kid friendly recipe. Season the chicken well with salt, pepper and garlic powder for better flavor. I also used dried herbs so I more than halved the amount added. Finally, pound out your chicken for a much faster cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was great!!! I put it over sautéed spinach and garlic. Then drizzled marinara sauce over it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My wife and I loved this! Did I make some changes? Of course, cooking is an art. I substituted Italian Seasoning for the oregano, basil and thyme for convenience. I just sprinkled the herbs and such over the chicken after I coated the cold chicken in butter. Then I patted the bread crumbs onto the chicken. Flipped the chicken and did it again. The baking time was accurate, but we broiled it for a minute or so to brown it. I took what was left in the pan and made a gravy out of it. Yum! Served with a salad and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I am cooking for one, so I adjusted the recipie to two servings and put an extra-thick crust on it. A side of Angel Hair pasta with herbs, and a glass of Mezzacorona Pino Grigio and it was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this because it sounded quick and easy and I didn't know what to do with the chicken in my freezer. I cut up the three breasts into medium sized chunks and then dipped them. I had to use dried herbs (1 tsp dried = 1 tbsp fresh) and a couple pieces came out a little too "herbie" for my taste, I might use less next time. The only downside I saw to this recipe was waste. I didn't want to pour the remaining butter into the pan so it got tossed, and there was quite a bit of breadcrum mixture to throw away as well. All in all, I will make it again. It was tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was great just as it is. Husband of 40 years was, Quote: Happy Happy Happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Made this last nite for the two of us and to be quite honest im not a very good cook and the man gets nervous when i find a recipe and make something new. That being said...it was a HIT!!! We both loved it! For sides we made broccoli and wild rice. He took left overs to work today!!! This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
my husband's only complaint was that I hadn't made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States