Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was easy and good. I had chicken tenders so I cooked them for only about 25 minutes, at 375, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great easy and quick recipe! Followed the recipe exactly the first time, and the crust was perfect, but the chicken a smidge dry. The second time I made it, I baked it as I had learned to bake chicken breasts, ie high temp/short time, and the chicken was much juicier (450 degrees, for 15 minutes). I also omitted the butter dip the second time, and used an egg dip instead, trying to cut down on fat. Without the butter, the chicken was lacking some flavor, and the coating didn't stick together and crisp as well, though for a healthier dish, still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Cut down on the herbs but this was delicious. Kids and adults enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Made this recipe using gluten-free breadcrumbs, and it was delicious! Very easy to make. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Pretty good recipe. I didn't have fresh herbs and spices and I'm sure that would have made it better but the chicken was a little overcooked, which is why I gave it 4 stars. I will make it again and follow others' advice and cook it for less time and maybe add the butter mixture to the chicken as well as more parmesan too. That should make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Definitely quick and easy. Leftovers were great on a chicken salad or for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for baked chicken parm; I did as the others suggested (pouring butter mixture over the breaded chicken)...it is a sure-fire winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This turned out great! I slit mine first and stuffed with smoked Gouda and chopped fresh portabello mushrooms. I too drizzled the remains of the butter/garlic sauce. Cooked half way covered and other half without!Very, Very tender and juicy. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I did not use thyme but it was still very delicious...perhaps the best parmesan crusted chicken I've ever had! Easy and quick to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delish! Used freshly grated parmigiano reggiano - Wow! When my husband says "you can make that again anytime", I know it's a keeper! Thank you, chic_chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States