Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I did not use thyme but it was still very delicious...perhaps the best parmesan crusted chicken I've ever had! Easy and quick to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delish! Used freshly grated parmigiano reggiano - Wow! When my husband says "you can make that again anytime", I know it's a keeper! Thank you, chic_chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this several times. My 2 1/2 year old son and I love it. I do down scale the recipe as it is only for my son and I, but I need to make sure I make enough because he always asks for more. I usually pour the rest of the garlic butter sauce over the chicken before I bake it. I like garlic a lot. I recommend making this recipe. You will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Loved this. It was a big hit with the kids, next time I will cut down on the salt a bit. It's fast and easy! I did pound out the chicken and it cooked in about 30 min or so- also used panko flakes and dry spices- about 3/4 tea. Be careful with thyme if you use dried, it's very potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is an easy and delicious dish to prepare. I added the left over butter to the dish for baking and used it as a sauce on the side for pasta or the chicken. I also cooked it for approx 45min. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I pretty much changed the recipe completely by adding half a cup of mozzarella cheese and pouring the butter over the chicken with some lemon, but the base was the same and it was delicious! My fiance even asked me what I did to the chicken to make it so good. He took it for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My family loved this but it seemed to take a while for the outside to get done. Next time I am going to use a broiler pan since I think it needed to be a little crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
The only change I made was I cut the chicken into strips and made chicken strips with some dill baby red potatoes, yumm will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Cooked 2 breasts for 30 min and came out a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I thought it was delicious! My picky eaters said it was too much spice (not hot just spice). Next time I would either use fresh spices like it calls for or use less dried spices. I also poured the left over butter mixture in and the chicken was tender & juicy. Then as an extra I made onion rings with my left over breadcrumb mixture (now my picky eaters downed those in no time - didn't complain about the spices there!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States