Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Tasty, I would have given it 4 stars but because I only used about 1/3 the amount of salt (I was concerned the saltiness of the cheese would be plenty, & I used regular salted butter)I believe had I used the full amount of salt called for in the recipe it would have made the dish too salty that's why I knocked my rating down to 3 stars. I also didn't have fresh herbs on hand, so used 1/3 the amount of dried amounts of thyme, oregano, & basil (1/3 dried is a common substitution for fresh) & the amount of herbs was just fine (some reviewers said the herbs were very overpowering, so I wonder if they used dried herbs in the same amount as the recipe calls for fresh). Not a super spectacular dish, but I was serving it alongside an eggplant parmigiana recipe that I wanted to take center stage, so the chicken was more of a side dish here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really easy, super tasty, a big hit with husband and kids. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My kids actually ate the whole thing. NEVER has this happened before :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Next time I'll use more parmesan and less bread crumbs. Easy dish to prepare and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So good. I used gluten-free crumbs instead of dry bread crumbs. Turned out great. Husband liked it too. Served it with wild rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I thought that this recipe came out very well. The chicken was super moist and delicious, best chicken I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
First time I have to diss a recipe. Used fresh basil and oregano, and the only difference as written was my use of dried thyme. Garlic in the hot butter didn't sit right with any of the 5 who ate this, although we are all garlic fans. No parmesan taste, although it's the first ingredient in the title. Throwing the recipe into the trash can, and gave it 2 stars only because the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Have made this recipe several times and it has always turned out great. A couple of times when I've been short of time I've used Italian bread crumbs rather than plain + herbs and it's turned out great. This is an incredibly simply recipe that is delicious and satisfying to the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have tasted better. I thought the bake time was too much. The chicken was cooked through within 30 min. I also cut some of the chicken into 'nuggets' for the kids. Tasty but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States