Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for baked chicken parm; I did as the others suggested (pouring butter mixture over the breaded chicken)...it is a sure-fire winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This turned out great! I slit mine first and stuffed with smoked Gouda and chopped fresh portabello mushrooms. I too drizzled the remains of the butter/garlic sauce. Cooked half way covered and other half without!Very, Very tender and juicy. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I did not use thyme but it was still very delicious...perhaps the best parmesan crusted chicken I've ever had! Easy and quick to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delish! Used freshly grated parmigiano reggiano - Wow! When my husband says "you can make that again anytime", I know it's a keeper! Thank you, chic_chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this several times. My 2 1/2 year old son and I love it. I do down scale the recipe as it is only for my son and I, but I need to make sure I make enough because he always asks for more. I usually pour the rest of the garlic butter sauce over the chicken before I bake it. I like garlic a lot. I recommend making this recipe. You will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Loved this. It was a big hit with the kids, next time I will cut down on the salt a bit. It's fast and easy! I did pound out the chicken and it cooked in about 30 min or so- also used panko flakes and dry spices- about 3/4 tea. Be careful with thyme if you use dried, it's very potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is an easy and delicious dish to prepare. I added the left over butter to the dish for baking and used it as a sauce on the side for pasta or the chicken. I also cooked it for approx 45min. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I pretty much changed the recipe completely by adding half a cup of mozzarella cheese and pouring the butter over the chicken with some lemon, but the base was the same and it was delicious! My fiance even asked me what I did to the chicken to make it so good. He took it for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My family loved this but it seemed to take a while for the outside to get done. Next time I am going to use a broiler pan since I think it needed to be a little crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
The only change I made was I cut the chicken into strips and made chicken strips with some dill baby red potatoes, yumm will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States