Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Tasty, I would have given it 4 stars but because I only used about 1/3 the amount of salt (I was concerned the saltiness of the cheese would be plenty, & I used regular salted butter)I believe had I used the full amount of salt called for in the recipe it would have made the dish too salty that's why I knocked my rating down to 3 stars. I also didn't have fresh herbs on hand, so used 1/3 the amount of dried amounts of thyme, oregano, & basil (1/3 dried is a common substitution for fresh) & the amount of herbs was just fine (some reviewers said the herbs were very overpowering, so I wonder if they used dried herbs in the same amount as the recipe calls for fresh). Not a super spectacular dish, but I was serving it alongside an eggplant parmigiana recipe that I wanted to take center stage, so the chicken was more of a side dish here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really easy, super tasty, a big hit with husband and kids. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My kids actually ate the whole thing. NEVER has this happened before :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Next time I'll use more parmesan and less bread crumbs. Easy dish to prepare and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So good. I used gluten-free crumbs instead of dry bread crumbs. Turned out great. Husband liked it too. Served it with wild rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I thought that this recipe came out very well. The chicken was super moist and delicious, best chicken I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
First time I have to diss a recipe. Used fresh basil and oregano, and the only difference as written was my use of dried thyme. Garlic in the hot butter didn't sit right with any of the 5 who ate this, although we are all garlic fans. No parmesan taste, although it's the first ingredient in the title. Throwing the recipe into the trash can, and gave it 2 stars only because the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Have made this recipe several times and it has always turned out great. A couple of times when I've been short of time I've used Italian bread crumbs rather than plain + herbs and it's turned out great. This is an incredibly simply recipe that is delicious and satisfying to the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have tasted better. I thought the bake time was too much. The chicken was cooked through within 30 min. I also cut some of the chicken into 'nuggets' for the kids. Tasty but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States