Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So good. I used gluten-free crumbs instead of dry bread crumbs. Turned out great. Husband liked it too. Served it with wild rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I thought that this recipe came out very well. The chicken was super moist and delicious, best chicken I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
First time I have to diss a recipe. Used fresh basil and oregano, and the only difference as written was my use of dried thyme. Garlic in the hot butter didn't sit right with any of the 5 who ate this, although we are all garlic fans. No parmesan taste, although it's the first ingredient in the title. Throwing the recipe into the trash can, and gave it 2 stars only because the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Have made this recipe several times and it has always turned out great. A couple of times when I've been short of time I've used Italian bread crumbs rather than plain + herbs and it's turned out great. This is an incredibly simply recipe that is delicious and satisfying to the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have tasted better. I thought the bake time was too much. The chicken was cooked through within 30 min. I also cut some of the chicken into 'nuggets' for the kids. Tasty but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was easy and good. I had chicken tenders so I cooked them for only about 25 minutes, at 375, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great easy and quick recipe! Followed the recipe exactly the first time, and the crust was perfect, but the chicken a smidge dry. The second time I made it, I baked it as I had learned to bake chicken breasts, ie high temp/short time, and the chicken was much juicier (450 degrees, for 15 minutes). I also omitted the butter dip the second time, and used an egg dip instead, trying to cut down on fat. Without the butter, the chicken was lacking some flavor, and the coating didn't stick together and crisp as well, though for a healthier dish, still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Cut down on the herbs but this was delicious. Kids and adults enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Made this recipe using gluten-free breadcrumbs, and it was delicious! Very easy to make. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Pretty good recipe. I didn't have fresh herbs and spices and I'm sure that would have made it better but the chicken was a little overcooked, which is why I gave it 4 stars. I will make it again and follow others' advice and cook it for less time and maybe add the butter mixture to the chicken as well as more parmesan too. That should make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States