Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was delicious! I ended up using half the amounts of dried herbs as I didn't have fresh. I didn't have thyme, so I used a tablespoon of Italian blend that I did have instead. If you quarter and tenderize the breasts they come out super melt in your mouth and cook in only 30ish mins! Served with some rice and veggies and a little pasta sauce on top. Definitely adding this to the repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celsia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenwood, California, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was so awesome! My 3 year old and husband both LOVED this dish which is rare! substituted cheddar cheese for parm. Hubby loved it so much, he took leftovers to work to showoff...i mean share. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilypitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this tonight and it was delicious!! I didn't have any bread crumbs so I used flour. I also didn't have any garlic so I added garlic salt to the mixture. I cooked the chicken twice as long as stated with a cover on. It was so moist and tender. My picky husband even like it. So easy and cheap to make! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I have made this on a couple of occasions. I fell in love the first time I tried it. I love Parmesan Cheese so when I came across the recipe I knew there was a good chance I'd like it. And baking verses frying is ALWAYS a plus. Anywho... I was SO IMPRESSED! My 19 & 20 year old offsprings (who can be difficult to please sometimes, since they have so much access to fast food) really enjoyed it and had seconds if memory serves. Mine is a little bit different from this recipe however. I don't cook anything on the stove. I put a stick of butter in the 9 x 13 casserole dish and place it in the oven for about 5 minutes to melt. I season the meat with salt, pepper & seasoned salt, then dip it in 2/3 cup of milk, and roll it around in a mixture of 2 cups of flour, 1 cup of Shredded Parmesan cheese, 2 tbspn dried chives n 2 tbspn dried basil leaves, salt & pepper. Once meat is covered with the mixture. I press them in the butter in the casserole dish and bake uncovered on 350 degrees F for 45 to 50 mins. Talk about comfort food... Just make yourself comfortable because you will be happy when you're done. I think it looks good too! The next time I make it maybe I will give it enough time to cool and I can take some pictures to post on the site. Before I knew it they were half gone, and I made extra this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Houston-Ratcliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was so great! I stuck to the recipe except for taking it out of the oven at 45 min instead. And just a minute before taking it out I covered the tops in parmesan... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraBeara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
very very good! did everything exactly except used dry Italian seasoning in lieu of fresh. turned out great and planning on using the extra for salad today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
cliff likes it a lot!! i like it too but he did like it more than me :-) . i would do it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this dish last night for my family and they LOVED it...all five of them could not stop talking about how great it was. I did listen to the previous reviews and only cooked it for 45 min. which was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great! Skipped the garlic/butter mixture. Just rubbed the chicken with flour, then egg, then the bread crumb mixture. Also cooked it on a cookie cooling rack on top of the cookie sheet so the bottom of the chicken didn't get soggy. It ws perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This chicken was out of this world!!! We loved it! We will be making it again; probablly on a weekly basis. The only change was we added more cheese. It turned out juicy and crispy at the same time; wonderful recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branddia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States