Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious! The only change made was to use Lemon-Garlic Panko bread crumbs. Hubby loved it, I loved it, and the kitties wouldn't leave us alone while eating! With all the extra garlic from the bread crumbs, it really had our taste buds going while baking. Good, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious baked chicken recipe! Straight forward with really great results! The chicken was perfectly cooked - moist and fork tender! NOTE: I only had italian bread crumbs and dried herbs available, but it worked out great! I cut down the the dried herbs to a teaspoon each. I did what previous reviewers suggested and poured the butter/garlic mixture into the baking dish, as well. The only thing is that I would probably change out the bread crumb to parmesan cheese ration (I personally would have enjoyed more cheese vs. bread crumbs), but other than that, it was still very tasty and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
OMG! This chicken was so good and VERY EASY to make! Took me only minutes to preapre and let the oven do the rest! Will definitely be using it again. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We loved it! I didn't have any bread crumbs so I used crushed cherios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Was a hit with the hubby for sure! Will make again. Will also put crust on and chill first next time before baking. Great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Really easy and very good. Did not have fresh herbs so used dry, followed exactly otherwise. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We found this to be a very easy and delicious recipe. We used italian bread crumbs so we didn't use several of the spices and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fry Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! My husband and toddler were both instant fans. I used olive oil instead of butter and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
we really enjoyed this easy and quiick recipe except for the overpowering taste of oregano. I think next time I will cut it down a whole lot and add more garlic and rosemary. I also used panko breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Pretty good. My 9 year old and hubby loved it. The flavor is very intense! Would cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States