Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My son loved this and he's more critical than the judges on "Chopped!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Made this for my family last night, followed the recipe exactly. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
rated a 5 even tho I changed it up some because I didn't have fresh herbs. So, I marinated the 2 chicken breasts I deboned (but left skin on). I used olive oil, lemon juice, the garlic, 1/2 tsp each dried thyme, oregano, rosemary vs basil and the S&P. I did put some minced grn onion in the marinade too and left it overnight. This way...I just pressed the pre-marinated chicken in seasoned Panko bread crumbs. I used fresh grated Asiago because I didn't have Parm. I melted the butter, garlic and a tsp of lemon juice in an anodized skillet and baked chicken in that. Started skin side down and carefully flipped about 20 minutes into cook time. Continued baking until golden brown on top. I think because I marinated (due to using dry herbs), the chicken was super moist and had a nice herbal flavor. Crust was great too! Thanks for the recipe idea that can be easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is so good. My fiance loves it so much we eat it at least every other week. I took it to a christmas party and it was a huge hit. I only use about half the butter and i find that the italian bread crumbs and a little salt and pepper are all the seasoning i need
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Superb! My husband said these were outstanding. To add a little health kick, I added wheat germ and ground up almonds to the bread crumbs. Delicious. We're having these again for our next meat day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Really good! The only changes I made was I used fresh parmesan and used panko bread crumbs. Also I didn't have any fresh herbs do I used dry and I think it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Made last week for dinner. Very good taste will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Easy and fantastic chicken dinner. At times I just use Italian bread crumbs with fresh grated Parmesan and it still comes out delicious. This recipe made my weekly dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dugun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used what I had on hand for spices, fresh cilantro and dried oregano, fresh parmesan. Very well received, no leftovers. Next time I'll add thyme as called for and maybe a little cayenne. Very tasty and tender and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was quick and easy, and it didn't require a trip to the store. Husband and kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States