Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
easy to prepare. Chicken stayed moist but I ended up adding a little olive oil spritz to get rid of the "raw" bread crumb taste. Served with a green salad and angel hair pasta with marinara. Left overs were equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Winders McCain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I only used 3-4 Tbsp butter and was still able to coat the chicken with butter/garlic mixture before dipping into the breading. I used dried thyme, basil, and oregano since I had them in my spice cabinet. I also used Panko breadcrumbs which made the chicken very crunchy. Next time, i will bake on a cooling rack to make the bottom of the chicken just as crunchy as the top. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Yum! We made this recipe with around 2lbs of chicken tenderloin (cheaper), and reduced the cooking time to 30 mins. Also used Italian-style breadcrumbs and only 4 tablespoons of pre-mixed dry Italian seasoning, since we had that on hand. A few minutes before they were done, we spooned on some leftover home-made pizza sauce from the night before. It came out great!! Tender and full of flavor. It could easily feed four or five. Definitely keeping this one in the recipe books! I imagine it will be just as delicious without the added sauce. I would recommend serving over pasta, or with a pasta/rice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Very good. I used the recipe as is with no changes and was pleased. Would definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The Best Parmesan Chicken recipe I've tried! So simple with great flavor. I do marinate my chicken before cooking and I only cooked 3 breasts for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I was really disappointed in this. I know it's not traditional chicken parmesan - but it's not even in the same league. I thought the flavors were off on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Perfect 'crunch' to chicken! I used Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and stuffed the chicken with ham and cheese. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought this was delicious, and Hubster called it "a keeper". Fork tender, with a delicious aroma, the only negative was the cooking time was a little off. I had to add an extra 10 minutes, and still turned the broiler on to give it a little color. I know individual ovens may differ, and that's why I mention this. I always start monitoring the progress of a dish toward the end of the cooking time on the first trial. To my way of thinking, an hour or more of baking time doesn't quite qualify as quick, so be sure to allow for that! My only changes were to use 1/2 c. butter and eliminate the fresh oregano, since I didn't have any. I think the recipe may be made with even less butter, so I will cut down to 1/4 c. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made this tonight it was so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Fixed this for my family and it was a big success. Better than any I have had at a resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clint_ohare
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States