Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Super tasty and it does get crisp like as if you fried it. I think next time I'll cook it for maybe 15 minutes less so it doesn't dry out. It got crispy well before it was done. My husband and 2 year old both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLRAMOS22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Very good - found I needed to almost double the flour mixture to coat all four pieces. I baked for about an hour and then broiled for about 5 minutes on low to make them crispier. Yum!! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Nice flavor, quick and easy recipe for a delicious brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is so good!! I have another chicken recipe that's very similar - adding worcestershire sauce and dijon mustard to the melted butter - I make it a lot and every time I get raves. I used chicken tenders so it's easier for the little ones to eat and they loved it. Will be using this recipe again this weekend for the potluck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made this for my family this past mothers day - everyone loved it!! The only thing is the chicken DEFINATELY does not need to be cooked 1hr15mins...i would more say 1hr or 45 mins. Also, i needed to make more paprika/parmesan dry coating for the bigger chicken breasts. This recipe is soo easy and really good! i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allenhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
YUMMY!!!!!!! This is a must try recipe!!! I love the parmesan cheese crust!!! It browns up so nicely!! I used l/4 cup of dry parmesan cheese along with l/2 cup of the packaged grated parmesan cheese. The chicken I used had been marinating for a day. This may be the answer to some who thought the chicken did not have enough flavor. My baking time was about an hour, the chicken was nice and moist. It is great the next day as well, just reheat in oven to recrisp. Thanks so much for sharing, I am so happy to be adding this recipe to my permanent collection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I loved this dish! Incredibly easy to make, and it was a huge hit with my family. I did cut the cooking time by 15 minutes as suggested in prior reviews, and it turned out perfect. I will definetly be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was very tasty. It was easy to make and it gives you time to prepare for side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
My husband used this recipe and found it easy to follow and the result was delicious. We definitely give this two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States