Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Have made a couple of times before writing a review. The recipe is wonderful as written, but after experimenting, would suggest the following to change it up from time to time: 1)Increase the cheese to 3/4 cup using a mixture of Romano and Parmesan. 2) Used 1 tsp of a good quality paprika (makes all the difference in the flavor of the finished dish) and 1 tsp smoky paprika. 3) Added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. 4) Decrease butter to 1/8 cup based on the increase in cheese. 5) Bake for 45 minutes tops otherwise the chicken dries out. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
412 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Wonderful tasty recipe although a bit too buttery. I will definitely make this again and will experiment with less butter and/or oil to get to the level we'd enjoy most. I used a really nice Pecorano Romano which I freshly grated using a medium hole grater so I got nice slivers of cheese. Definitely avoice processed "fake" parm cheese or pregrated stuff. The better your cheese is, the tastier this will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
There's only one word to describe this dish...WOW! I followed the directions as written and it turned out beautiful. I used freshly grated parmesan, and the only thing I did diffrently was to grate a little extra on top of the chicken right before baking. My husband and I were absolutely speechless over this delicious dish! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This tasted good, and smelled wonderful. I decreased cooking time to 50 minutes for very thick chicken breasts, so really keep an eye on the cooking time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this for dinner last night, and my husband and I loved it. I cut the recipe in half since I was only making two chicken breasts. I added garlic powder to the flour mixture like other viewers suggested. I baked the chicken for 1 hour, and it came out so moist. This will be a favorite recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was wonderful!! I followed the recipe exactly, except for the cooking time - It only needed to be cooked for 50 min. It smelled up the house and was some of the best baked chicken that I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This chicken was so easy to make and turned out so wonderfully! I did only cook it about 45 minutes, and added some garlic, as other reviewers suggested. This was amazing - I'm sending the recipe to all of my friends, and I'll definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Super tasty and it does get crisp like as if you fried it. I think next time I'll cook it for maybe 15 minutes less so it doesn't dry out. It got crispy well before it was done. My husband and 2 year old both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLRAMOS22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good! No need to bake it for more than 40 minutes though. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This is one that lives in our hall of fame. Hubby LOVED it and even asked for it again for the next week. It's not as messy as the directions sound like it would be, and it was totally worth the minimal effort. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States