Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by BLyn
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was super juicy and pretty yummy, too. I didn't change a thing, but next time I think I might add something to give it some more oomph. It was good, but not something we talked about afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Kind of disappointing. First, I bought expensive Parmesan cheese to improve the taste. I did only cook them for 50 minutes, and they were fine. They definitely tasted better than they looked! They never got crispy or turned the orange color shown. The flavor was fine but nothing spectacular. I will probably try this again but will play with the recipe a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was bland for us. It takes way too long to cook and the top never got crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was very pleased with this recipe. I made it for my in-laws and they loved it! My chicken breasts were huge and I ran out of toppings. I only made three chicken breasts because they were so big and I still had to make more of the flour mixture to have enough to cover the chicken. I reduced the cooking time to about 50 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I used a whole cut-up chicken and deboned the breast. Since I really like paprika, I added an extra teaspoon. Had good flavor. I cooked it about an hour and used 2 tablespoons butter to drizzle over top. I can't imagine cooking boneless breasts an hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My family has upgraded so this was a quick meal for me.....it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this for the family and it was a huge success, so I made it for the guys at the firehouse and it was a bigger success! Simple, cheap and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I think 75 minutes to cook is a bit too long as the chicken came out on the dry side. Will definitely try it again and watch the internal temperature of the chicken more closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The crust was good, but after an hour of cooking the chicken was dry. Next time I'll reduce cooking time to get juicier chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Used 1tsp regular paprika and 1 tsp smoked paprika. We are forever using this recipe as a good substitution for fried chicken! The whole family loved it. Even used gluten free flour to make it compliant with our GF diet! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States