Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is a good, basic recipe--I used the only flour I had in the house, some spelt flour, for this, plus a raw milk parmesan and smoked paprika. It was tasty. For my oven, even 45 minutes was a little long. Next time, I'll cut it back to about 40 minutes. Some extra cheese shaved on top is a good addition, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
this was wonderful thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janibella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Simple yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicious. I add cayane pepper to give it some extra spice and grate fresh parm on top. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Loved this recipe. Added 1/2 tsp ground red pepper and garlic and also 1/4 cup more parmasan cheese. everyone loved it. was so juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was delicious. My family all loved it! It is now our favorite Chicken recipe. I used some seasoned salt instead of regular salt but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLyn
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was super juicy and pretty yummy, too. I didn't change a thing, but next time I think I might add something to give it some more oomph. It was good, but not something we talked about afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Kind of disappointing. First, I bought expensive Parmesan cheese to improve the taste. I did only cook them for 50 minutes, and they were fine. They definitely tasted better than they looked! They never got crispy or turned the orange color shown. The flavor was fine but nothing spectacular. I will probably try this again but will play with the recipe a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was bland for us. It takes way too long to cook and the top never got crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was very pleased with this recipe. I made it for my in-laws and they loved it! My chicken breasts were huge and I ran out of toppings. I only made three chicken breasts because they were so big and I still had to make more of the flour mixture to have enough to cover the chicken. I reduced the cooking time to about 50 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States