Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a great recipe. The chicken was so moist it just fell apart. No need for a knife. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
A bit bland. Maybe if the chicken was marinated first it would be better? I cooked as written except that I cooked for a shorter period of time (35 min @ 350) and added garlic per other reviews. Still seems to be missing something. I will try to make again, but I need to figure out what it's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this using very slight modifications. I used two egg whites instead of one whole egg. I added garlic powder at the suggestion of other reviewers. I used grated parm (the real deal) and definitely agree with others that that is a make or break for the dish. I baked for 40 mins at 350, covered. It didn't brown up as much as I'd hoped; next time I'll uncover for the last ten mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Rose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Easy to make and delicious to eat! Served over Baking Nanas Slow Cooker Risotto, was very flavorful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
The recipe is great as is! My husband and I love it and its quick and easy for me to make. The amount of butter seemed like alot but i used Smart Balance butter which works just as well and low fat parmesian. Paired with mashed potatoes for the extra butter "gravy" in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My hubby loved this! I'm only giving this 4 stars because I did a slightly different version...I altered it because I was out of eggs, so instead of the eggs/flour dipping I dipped my chicken breast pieces in ranch dressing, then into the paprika/parm and I omitted the butter. I also added some red pepper to the paprika and parmesan to give it more kick, since my hubby and I love spice, and we LOVED it. I never would've thought before to put paprika and parm together but this was so delicious and the chicken came out so moist and crispy from the cheese- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Super moist! Left it as-is. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
weird flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I will make it again. Definitely do not need to cook it for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Wow! Now why did you kept it secret until now? Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magician176

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States