Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was a pretty good, solid recipe and very easy. Not mind blowing though. The paprika doesn't really pack a flavor punch and I felt like the parmesan flavored the chicken more than the paprika. It had a nice mild flavor, good for kids. I grated a combination of parmesan and pecorino romano. The amount of coating was perfect for four chicken breasts, with not too much thrown away. Next time I might try to add some garlic powder to the coating like another reviewer suggested. This is a good standby recipe to go to when you have chicken of hand and need a way to prepare it with ingredients in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I've made this twice now and my family loved it both times. Even the kids asked for seconds, which almost never happens. Tonight I'm going to try the same recipe with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
After a few tries, this is a tasty dinner. Don't skip the butter! I usually only make 1 or 2 at a time, but always comes out tasty. One thing - 1 hour is WAY too long (at least in my oven) for the chicken. It will come out dry and tasteless. 30 minutes is plenty for a smaller serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good! Easy to make and tasted delicious! Next time, instead of using butter, I might just spray the chicken with cooking spray. I'm not a big fan of butter. Only needed about an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe has quickly become one of my family's favorites! We also do it as chicken tenders from time to time, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I'm on a keto diet right now, so I substituted the all-purpose flour for almond meal. The flavor was RIDICULOUSLY good. The chicken wasn't as moist as I would have liked, but the crispy breading with with all of that parmesan was absolutely amazing. I might have to substitute in some salsa or something for tomato sauce and adapt this recipe into a breaded chicken parmesan dish. Net carbs for one 7oz piece of chicken breast was 3. That's insanely convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Well, I added onion powder, dried garlic, and cayenne, which helped this out taste-wise, although it was still a little bland. I think I probably would put a bit more cayenne pepper. Still good. I also used chicken tenders, so this was cooked at around 25-30 min. I turned on the broiler at the end because the cheese wasn't quite crispy enough. All in all, I would probably make this again since it was quick and easy. I'll just play around a bit more for the flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this tonight. Only I chose to use tenderloins instead. My husband is usually the cook around here. However I saw this on Pinterest and made it. It was really good. My hubby said one of my best dishes. He said it was very, very good. Thanks. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a great chicken recipe. I made as written using freshly grated Parmesan (it is more work to grate it yourself but definitely worth it!). I only had to bake mine for 40 minutes before it was cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States