Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was good but not WOW good as the majority of reviews imply. I really think the success of this dish depends on the quality of ingredients used. Smoked paprika and freshly grated cheese are key, IMHO. NOTE: If you bake your chicken long enough for it to soak up all of the butter / crisp up, it will dry out. There's a very fine line between the two and despite my cooking prowess, I crossed that line. :( A side of spaetzle tossed with butter and fresh parsley and steamed garlic green beans rounded out our meal. All said and done, this was decent but nothing to write home about. Thanks anyways, Renae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Looking forward to trying this recipe, but 1 hr 15 min for boneless/skinless breasts?? That sounds about 20-30 min too long. Maybe they like their chicken like leather? I would suggest broiling a few minutes at end to get that great crispy coating instead of baking it so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
With a lot of good reviews, guess my expectations were a bit high for this dish. It was very bland and coating was pasty. I followed it exactly. Chicken got over done even after taking it out of oven after 40 minutes. I hr and 15 minutes, are you out of your mind!? This dish definitely needs a savory side dish to make it special or anything out of the ordinary. I suggest marinating chicken in seasoned buttermilk over night before preparing to keep it moist while in oven. Check this after 30 minutes for doneness, as I would hate to see another viewer waste good meat! If chicken breasts were thin or chicken tenders, it wouldn't be so bland. There won't be a next time with this recipe for me....... But hope this helps others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We absolutely loved this!! Very tasty and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made this as directed. Everybody practically inhaled it. It was voted onto the rotate list. Very easy. My oven wasnt working so i had to make it on the stove the second time around, but it was still great. I have started pounding the chicken out for faster cook time. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was a pretty good, solid recipe and very easy. Not mind blowing though. The paprika doesn't really pack a flavor punch and I felt like the parmesan flavored the chicken more than the paprika. It had a nice mild flavor, good for kids. I grated a combination of parmesan and pecorino romano. The amount of coating was perfect for four chicken breasts, with not too much thrown away. Next time I might try to add some garlic powder to the coating like another reviewer suggested. This is a good standby recipe to go to when you have chicken of hand and need a way to prepare it with ingredients in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I've made this twice now and my family loved it both times. Even the kids asked for seconds, which almost never happens. Tonight I'm going to try the same recipe with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
After a few tries, this is a tasty dinner. Don't skip the butter! I usually only make 1 or 2 at a time, but always comes out tasty. One thing - 1 hour is WAY too long (at least in my oven) for the chicken. It will come out dry and tasteless. 30 minutes is plenty for a smaller serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good! Easy to make and tasted delicious! Next time, instead of using butter, I might just spray the chicken with cooking spray. I'm not a big fan of butter. Only needed about an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe has quickly become one of my family's favorites! We also do it as chicken tenders from time to time, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States