Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The only problem was that there was too much pepper for my mother and me. Otherwise, it was a perfect dish. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker of Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Soooooo good, tastes like fried chicken! Put temp up to 375 and was cooked and browned nicely in less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was amazing! Delicious, moist, and crispy- one of the best chicken recipes I have tried! http://reinventingsupermom.wordpress.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty recipe. I've made this a few times and it's always a hit with the family. I add a little extra paprika but otherwise followed the recipe as written. This one's a winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stardusted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!! I reduced the cooking time like others before said. Also I added more cheese before baking it. My husband told me to write this down so I don't forget how o ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was very nice for a fairly simple dish. I made it exactly as written, but I always wonder how well the coat-and-dredge steps work in recipes like this. Most of the egg/milk mixture was left behind, but the dry coating stuck pretty well. It baked up nicely, and lasted me for four dinners. This isn't anything spectacular, but it delivered exactly what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Excellent and flavorful. Upped the spices and added onion powder and garlic. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We altered this recipe a bit, but the foundation of it was great! We just added garlic powder (LOTS of it...) and onion powder to the dry ingredients and cooked the chicken for about 30 minutes... It came out perfectly cooked!! My husband made sure to add more cheese on top as well! It's his new favorite baked chicken dish! I think the key was using the glass baking dish which was well greased with our Pam butter spray...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was good but not WOW good as the majority of reviews imply. I really think the success of this dish depends on the quality of ingredients used. Smoked paprika and freshly grated cheese are key, IMHO. NOTE: If you bake your chicken long enough for it to soak up all of the butter / crisp up, it will dry out. There's a very fine line between the two and despite my cooking prowess, I crossed that line. :( A side of spaetzle tossed with butter and fresh parsley and steamed garlic green beans rounded out our meal. All said and done, this was decent but nothing to write home about. Thanks anyways, Renae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Looking forward to trying this recipe, but 1 hr 15 min for boneless/skinless breasts?? That sounds about 20-30 min too long. Maybe they like their chicken like leather? I would suggest broiling a few minutes at end to get that great crispy coating instead of baking it so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States