Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was amazing! Delicious, moist, and crispy- one of the best chicken recipes I have tried! http://reinventingsupermom.wordpress.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty recipe. I've made this a few times and it's always a hit with the family. I add a little extra paprika but otherwise followed the recipe as written. This one's a winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stardusted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!! I reduced the cooking time like others before said. Also I added more cheese before baking it. My husband told me to write this down so I don't forget how o ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was very nice for a fairly simple dish. I made it exactly as written, but I always wonder how well the coat-and-dredge steps work in recipes like this. Most of the egg/milk mixture was left behind, but the dry coating stuck pretty well. It baked up nicely, and lasted me for four dinners. This isn't anything spectacular, but it delivered exactly what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Excellent and flavorful. Upped the spices and added onion powder and garlic. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We altered this recipe a bit, but the foundation of it was great! We just added garlic powder (LOTS of it...) and onion powder to the dry ingredients and cooked the chicken for about 30 minutes... It came out perfectly cooked!! My husband made sure to add more cheese on top as well! It's his new favorite baked chicken dish! I think the key was using the glass baking dish which was well greased with our Pam butter spray...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was good but not WOW good as the majority of reviews imply. I really think the success of this dish depends on the quality of ingredients used. Smoked paprika and freshly grated cheese are key, IMHO. NOTE: If you bake your chicken long enough for it to soak up all of the butter / crisp up, it will dry out. There's a very fine line between the two and despite my cooking prowess, I crossed that line. :( A side of spaetzle tossed with butter and fresh parsley and steamed garlic green beans rounded out our meal. All said and done, this was decent but nothing to write home about. Thanks anyways, Renae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Looking forward to trying this recipe, but 1 hr 15 min for boneless/skinless breasts?? That sounds about 20-30 min too long. Maybe they like their chicken like leather? I would suggest broiling a few minutes at end to get that great crispy coating instead of baking it so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
With a lot of good reviews, guess my expectations were a bit high for this dish. It was very bland and coating was pasty. I followed it exactly. Chicken got over done even after taking it out of oven after 40 minutes. I hr and 15 minutes, are you out of your mind!? This dish definitely needs a savory side dish to make it special or anything out of the ordinary. I suggest marinating chicken in seasoned buttermilk over night before preparing to keep it moist while in oven. Check this after 30 minutes for doneness, as I would hate to see another viewer waste good meat! If chicken breasts were thin or chicken tenders, it wouldn't be so bland. There won't be a next time with this recipe for me....... But hope this helps others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We absolutely loved this!! Very tasty and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States