Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed it. Going to try it again but using margarine, hopefully it turns out just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I thought this was just okay. I'll make it again but I'll add something else to it, maybe just more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
One word: SUCCULENT!! Everything about it was great. I had only several items on hand and it worked perfectly! I changed just one thing: doubled the butter amount to ensure the chicken was evenly drenched, because the coating can get crumbly, so it doesnt coat evenly. Doubling the butter amount helped to keep the coating crusty as well as the bottom a great and tasty buttery flavor! Husband loved it. I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of chicken but I LOVE this dish. BUT I have to qualify that statement a bit. I've made this twice, first with fresh - never frozen - chicken and it was much much juicier than the second time when I made it with chicken that had been previously frozen. My second note is that that age and quality of your paprika is going to make a HUGE difference. If you pull out a dusty tin of paprika that's been around for a few years and is looking kind of brownish instead of bright red, this isn't going to taste very good. I use Penzey's half-sharp paprika because it adds a little heat but any good quality paprika would do (although I don't think I'd personally use a sweet paprika, it would give the dish the same punch). And third, I totally agree that the cooking time is way too long even with really big chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I found this recipe while looking for a new way to make chicken- with very little ingredients on hand. This was fantastic tasting, and so moist and tender! I only changed a few small things- I double the butter so that I have enough to continue drizzling it over the chicken throughout the baking process, I halved all of my chicken breasts to shorten the cooking time. I also cook it covered until about the last 15 mins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Pretty good, tasted like a giant chicken nugget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't have chicken breast so I used chicken thighs instead... other than that I followed the recipe as listed. Ever since I made this I've been craving it & my boyfriend liked this as well. Definitely recommend this easy & delicious meal to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cimmette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
We loved this! I reduced the butter a bit, and added a bit more cheese. I also added some garlic powder. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
We liked it but didn't love it. Love the parmesian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States