Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Have made a couple of times before writing a review. The recipe is wonderful as written, but after experimenting, would suggest the following to change it up from time to time: 1)Increase the cheese to 3/4 cup using a mixture of Romano and Parmesan. 2) Used 1 tsp of a good quality paprika (makes all the difference in the flavor of the finished dish) and 1 tsp smoky paprika. 3) Added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. 4) Decrease butter to 1/8 cup based on the increase in cheese. 5) Bake for 45 minutes tops otherwise the chicken dries out. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
411 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious!! My husband asked for a second breast and was upset when it was all gone. Will be adding this to my rotation. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I gave this a 4 since I think that the chicken should be pounded out thinned and possibly some bread crumbs added for a little crunch. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used this chicken on a sandwich - yummy! Added some cayenne to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used a grated Italian blend, which contained parmazan, romano, and mozzerella. I also added 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder. I had 2 large breasts and double dipped; there was just enough coating for this. I only used half the butter. I baked it for 45 minutes at 375 degrees, and it was perfectly done. Served with au gratin potatoes and green beans. A great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is excellent! One of those rare finds that my entire family of 5 is crazy about. I usually make extra coating and load it on to the chicken - guess it adds to the calorie count but it tastes great. Also use breadcrumbs instead of flour, and cook for only 50 min. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
No flavor. Followed recipe as is. Used fresh romano cheese. Kids also didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
In the words of my husband "It has butter and cheese how wrong can it get?" It was very tasty. I cooked it in our cast iron skillet in the oven for 25 minutes (it was pounded very thin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Excellent! Quick meal. Very moist chicken. Next time I will cut down on the butter. My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Not much to say, it's easy and tastes great, my kids and husband love it, and I always have the ingredients for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States