Baked Paprika-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Chicken was very juicy and tender! I used half the amount of paprika and omitted butter. I poured remaining egg/milk mixture and flour coating over chicken before baking. Baked about an hour. Family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The only thing better than the taste of this dish is the SMELL of it baking!! Like many others, reduce the cooking time a bit (like 1 hour) simply because after smelling it cook for a while I can't take it any longer!! An excellent, simple dish that my whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
excellent! I skipped the butter and just drizzled with a little olive oil and it came out great. I also used thin sliced chicken breasts and reduced the bake time to about 15mins. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Bought expensive parm cheese and paprika. Followed recipe as written (with the exception of adding garlic powder). It smelled wonderful, looked wonderful, and tasted terrible. My son refused to eat it after the 1st bite. I managed to eat half a breast. This just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Love how easy this is to prepare! The flavors together are amazing! I didn't find it too buttery at all but also had pretty large chicken breasts! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxbow, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Delicious! My boyfriend had me make him "regular" baked chicken because he is so picky... but he tried some of this and LOVED it! I also used 1/2 the butter and only had to cook it for about 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Have made a couple of times before writing a review. The recipe is wonderful as written, but after experimenting, would suggest the following to change it up from time to time: 1)Increase the cheese to 3/4 cup using a mixture of Romano and Parmesan. 2) Used 1 tsp of a good quality paprika (makes all the difference in the flavor of the finished dish) and 1 tsp smoky paprika. 3) Added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. 4) Decrease butter to 1/8 cup based on the increase in cheese. 5) Bake for 45 minutes tops otherwise the chicken dries out. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
403 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious!! My husband asked for a second breast and was upset when it was all gone. Will be adding this to my rotation. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I gave this a 4 since I think that the chicken should be pounded out thinned and possibly some bread crumbs added for a little crunch. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used this chicken on a sandwich - yummy! Added some cayenne to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States