Baked Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a long time, a very similar one was in an old Cooking For Two cookbook! I like to use the lemon juice then top it with boysenberry syrup and a dash of powdered sugar. I think the recipe could use a dash of vanilla extract to cut the flour/egg taste, if you're going a sweet route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_cady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It's a huge popover, basically...tasty as all get out. I used my cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
SO delicious, this will be a new regular for our family. I love the eggy consistency, and it still had a little pool of butter swirling through once cooked. I added vanilla and used brown sugar as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I've made this before, but I use my cast iron skillet. I like to add a little cinnamon. This recipe is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
this is a old recipe my mom would make in the 70s it was called a dutch baby. it also works much better in a cast iron pan. its almost like making a yorkshire pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Next time I will use 2 TBL of butter instead of 3. It was a bit greasy for us. I added 1.5 tsp vanilla and 1tsp baking powder. We ate with maple syrup for breakfast and it was delicious ! A keeper for sure. Easier than traditional griddle cooked pancakes. I used cast iron skillet like others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My husband and son loved this. It's french toast funnel cake goodness. Thank you b smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Pure decadence. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore Goodwin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I love this recipe and it really is easy peasy. I always double the recipe but ignore the butter and use a pan spray to prevent sticking. The other thing I always do is add a cup of blueberries or other fruit - frozen or fresh - if frozen try and thaw. Everyone loves this recipe and it doesn't take long to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greywolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is very good! It really puffs up tall and is so pretty. The only thing I would recommend is to turn the oven to 400 if you use a glass pie plate so that it doesn't get too brown. Husband and I just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States