Baked Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I remember my mother making this growing up, we used a Lemon-Butter and powdered sugar. She called them "German Pancakes" if I remember correctly. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Sweet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This came out more like a crepe. It's not what I consider a traditional pancake. It was very tasty. I think this would be perfect for guests or along side other breakfast dishes in a buffet. Although I buttered well, it still stuck to my stainless steel cake pan. For those who have Krups convection toaster oven, I lowered the temp by 25 degrees to 400 and time down to 18 minutes otherwise it might have burned. The inside was very soft and looked uncooked but it was done, knife came out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efendi0822

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quantico, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used white whole wheat flour and it came out great, though it only needed to cook for about 15 minutes. Next time, I will cut the butter to 1 1/2 - 2 tablespoons and try honey instead of sugar. I might also try adding cinnamon and vanilla. Update: 2 tablespoons butter, honey instead of sugar, and the addition of cinnamon and vanilla worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy and yummy. I used honey instead of sugar and put fresh fruit on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I loved it I did not change one thing my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Pretty good - I actually thought it tasted like French toast. I increased the sugar to 1tbsp and added 1/8 tsp of baking powder and a generous sprinkle of cinnamon powder to the batter. I didn't have any lemon, so had to skip that part. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
One person says it tastes like a funnel cake; another says frittata. When I see remarks like that, I simply have to try the recipe. As a breakfast pancake, I wouldn't give this but a 3* rating. But as a quick delightful economic after dinner dessert? I'd give it 5* (assuming you throw on powdered sugar, fruit (fried apples would be insane - we tried berries), and/or whipped cream. Will definitely make again - but never in lieu of pancakes. Final note: add splash of vanilla, cut eggs to 1 1/2, sugar to 1/2 t, baked @ 425 for 18" using insanely hot preheated cast iron skillet. Oh. And what does it taste like? You'll have to try it yourself to find out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was really good. Served it with cream and fresh fruit, but would have been delicious with the lemon and sugar as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was good and very easy but the texture is not what I expected. It was kind of like an omelet in texture. I added a little cinnamon sugar on top. Worth trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy & tasty. Perfect for a last minute meal. (I added cinnamon into the batter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States