Baked Pancakes with Sausages Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made these in a muffin tin and cut the sausages in half so they would fit. They were fantastic and my kids devoured them! Fill muffin cups 3/4 full and place sausage half on top, then bake at 450 for 9 minutes. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveMy3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My entire family loved this! It is very easy and the entire meal is in one pan. I added a dash of vanilla to the batter for added flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
My husband works nights 2 weeks a month. We usally have breakfast for dinner. My family didn't know if "baked" pancakes was a good idea. Luckly we all won. This is a wonderful recipe!! I will make it many times over. Thanks Janet for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very good, very very easy, light and fluffy just like a perfect pancake. Took advice of previous reviewer and added extra baking powder and sugar. It was perfect. I browned the sausages the night before and just took them out of the fridge a little ahead of time. Splurge on a good quality sausage it makes a difference and cut them up into bite size pieces. Was able to throw the pancake mixture together in 5 minutes. Like others said it's so nice not to be standing at the stove making more pancakes while everyone else is enjoying breakfast. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This recipe is great. My son and his teenage friends like it with cooked bacon on top. The whole recipe is eaten by 2-3 17 yr olds. Great way to serve all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
WOW....What surprise I didnt think it would be sooo good...I used butter in place of the shortening...even without the sausage what a wonderful easy pancake..I also used a 13x9 pan and really put alot of butter so there would be no sticking....Perfect 5 star recipe....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Great Recipe! My family does love this one! We usually have this for dinner on breakfast night. So much easier than slaving over the stove fliping, while they are gone before the next pancake is ready. One dish pancakes with sausage links! One of my daughters will not eat sausage so I leave a section without sausage, so as not to even get the "essence" of sausage:) Thank you for a great recipe! Reheats well for the next mornings breakfast rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
After reading the reviews, I made the following adjustments to the recipe: 4 TBS sugar instead of 5 tsp. 5 heaping tsp. baking powder 1/2 TBS vanilla Omitted salt Used lard, not shortening. (Makes pie crusts and cookies scrumptous, too! Sorry, I learned to cook from my grandma. She lived to be 92 despite the lard.) Also, I used presifted flour. I didn't sift the dry ingredients together--just stirred. The pancake turned out extra fluffy (1-1/2" tall) with wonderful flavor. The vanilla suggestion was a great one! My husband and son loved this recipe and want me to make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I cut the sausage into bite size pieces, the put half the batter in the pan, the sausage, and the other half of the batter. This works great for smaller children. And for the grownups, add a cup of well drained frozen or fresh blueberries or raspberries. Increase the sugar to 2 TLB is you use berries. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I could see that this would be a great recipe if you're serving a large number of people. The taste is good, but for only a few I don't think it's worth the effort. Make sure to grease the pan really well because the pancakes tend to stick. I wonder if it would be better to brown bulk sausage and just sprinkle it over the top. Serving pieces would not have to be so precisely cut that way. I had considered making this for dinner, and didn't my husband make the comment, "This would be good for dinner."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States