Baked Pancakes with Sausages Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very good, very very easy, light and fluffy just like a perfect pancake. Took advice of previous reviewer and added extra baking powder and sugar. It was perfect. I browned the sausages the night before and just took them out of the fridge a little ahead of time. Splurge on a good quality sausage it makes a difference and cut them up into bite size pieces. Was able to throw the pancake mixture together in 5 minutes. Like others said it's so nice not to be standing at the stove making more pancakes while everyone else is enjoying breakfast. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the result. The pancake had an almost perfect texture and flavor. I wish the pancakes I made on the stovetop came out this tender and fluffy! I'll be making this one again and again...it tastes great, is easy to make and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
After reading the reviews, I made the following adjustments to the recipe: 4 TBS sugar instead of 5 tsp. 5 heaping tsp. baking powder 1/2 TBS vanilla Omitted salt Used lard, not shortening. (Makes pie crusts and cookies scrumptous, too! Sorry, I learned to cook from my grandma. She lived to be 92 despite the lard.) Also, I used presifted flour. I didn't sift the dry ingredients together--just stirred. The pancake turned out extra fluffy (1-1/2" tall) with wonderful flavor. The vanilla suggestion was a great one! My husband and son loved this recipe and want me to make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My family really enjoyed this meal. We actually made it for supper. I would add a bit more something to the pancakes to jazz it up a bit but it was also just fine on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was good, though the batter was not as sweet or as light as we would have liked it. If I make this again - I will use self-rising cake flour and omit the baking powder and salt. That should fluff it right up. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I liked the idea, but next time I will make regular pancakes. I did not like the taste of the pancakes. I should have made it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I really liked how easy this was. Like others, I used bacon instead of sausage. Next time I will need to grease my pan more as they still stuck quite a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was really good. It was nice to have everyone to sit down and eat pancakes together! I doubled the recipe to serve our large crowd and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I cut the sausage into bite size pieces, the put half the batter in the pan, the sausage, and the other half of the batter. This works great for smaller children. And for the grownups, add a cup of well drained frozen or fresh blueberries or raspberries. Increase the sugar to 2 TLB is you use berries. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This was easy to make and it was nice having it all done at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States