Baked Pancakes with Sausages Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love the idea of this recipe, but the pancake part tasted like corn muffins instead of pancakes. I will make this again, but use a different pancake batter. When I made this, I used my perfect brownie pan, and it was so easy to drop crumpled cooked sausage into each section and they came out beautiful. Can't wait to try again using a different batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Perfect recipe. Made this morning for breakfast, halved the recipe and placed in an 6x9 greased baking dish. Also used bulk sausage that I rolled into "links" and cooked beforehand and placed untop of the batter as the recipe called for. Served with blueberry syrup. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It was ok. It was simple, but t was sort of bland, and my oldest ate it but wasn't overly impressed. Good to have n hand, but not going to be a regular in the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I really liked the texture of the finished pancake and think that adding sausage links is genius! But I do think it is lacking that "something" that gives the pancake a great flavor. I followed recipe to the "t" other than adding 1 tsp vanilla but still found it lacking. Granted, once I poured syrup over the top it was great. For my hubs who doesn't use syrup (wierdo) he thought it tasted a little like a corn bread. Will definitely make again but will try to find what that something is that is missing. (We are used to eating pancakes at Mimi's Cafe which are the best I have ever had, I have never found a pancake that compares.) I love the fact that you can cut into portions and eat on the run minus the syrup. Tip: use the nonstick Reynolds foil (the best invention ever) and you don't have to grease the pan first (i use this for everything, works like a charm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuisine debutant

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I love to make this when I am entertaining. It makes a great breakfast that is fast and easy keeping me out of the kitchen and with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Awesome! Served this for our Mother's Day brunch with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Well I admit, this was a "help me, I messed up" recipe I was looking for. I was making Bisquick pancakes for my college daughter who was home for the weekend and stupidly added one extra cup of milk. Needless to say I had to compensate by adding more mix but certainly didn't want to spend the morning flipping a couple of dozen pancakes. So, I went on my search and found this and boy did it ever save me, Ha!! Per the directions for extra fluffy pancakes, I also added in lemon juice and per moi, some vanilla for flavor. I used a long Pyrex casserole dish and coated the bottom with melted butter to prevent sticking. I can't believe how quickly this baked up and how delish it was. It was like a big fluffy pancake cake! We loved it and thanks Janet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Expect a pancake more like cake than a hearty pancake. Mine was light and airy but tasted good. I added a little vanilla and would do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe just as it is! It will be great for going back to school as this can be done quickly and without extreme attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States