Baked Pancakes with Sausages Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Great Recipe! My family does love this one! We usually have this for dinner on breakfast night. So much easier than slaving over the stove fliping, while they are gone before the next pancake is ready. One dish pancakes with sausage links! One of my daughters will not eat sausage so I leave a section without sausage, so as not to even get the "essence" of sausage:) Thank you for a great recipe! Reheats well for the next mornings breakfast rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was really good. It was nice to have everyone to sit down and eat pancakes together! I doubled the recipe to serve our large crowd and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I really liked how easy this was. Like others, I used bacon instead of sausage. Next time I will need to grease my pan more as they still stuck quite a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
My husband works nights 2 weeks a month. We usally have breakfast for dinner. My family didn't know if "baked" pancakes was a good idea. Luckly we all won. This is a wonderful recipe!! I will make it many times over. Thanks Janet for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This recipe is great. My son and his teenage friends like it with cooked bacon on top. The whole recipe is eaten by 2-3 17 yr olds. Great way to serve all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My entire family loved this! It is very easy and the entire meal is in one pan. I added a dash of vanilla to the batter for added flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I didn't have any veggie sausage so I used Gimme Lean and that worked perfect. There were different sizes of the crumbly sausage throughout the pancake. I didn't have a jelly roll pan so I used a cookie sheet, which I am thinking has to be about the same thing. I love it that everyone in the family gets to eat their pancakes together now. Served with a fruit salad this is a great quick easy meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I cut the sausage into bite size pieces, the put half the batter in the pan, the sausage, and the other half of the batter. This works great for smaller children. And for the grownups, add a cup of well drained frozen or fresh blueberries or raspberries. Increase the sugar to 2 TLB is you use berries. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My family really enjoyed this meal. We actually made it for supper. I would add a bit more something to the pancakes to jazz it up a bit but it was also just fine on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
After reading the reviews, I made the following adjustments to the recipe: 4 TBS sugar instead of 5 tsp. 5 heaping tsp. baking powder 1/2 TBS vanilla Omitted salt Used lard, not shortening. (Makes pie crusts and cookies scrumptous, too! Sorry, I learned to cook from my grandma. She lived to be 92 despite the lard.) Also, I used presifted flour. I didn't sift the dry ingredients together--just stirred. The pancake turned out extra fluffy (1-1/2" tall) with wonderful flavor. The vanilla suggestion was a great one! My husband and son loved this recipe and want me to make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States