Baked Pancakes with Sausages Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
My husband works nights 2 weeks a month. We usally have breakfast for dinner. My family didn't know if "baked" pancakes was a good idea. Luckly we all won. This is a wonderful recipe!! I will make it many times over. Thanks Janet for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This recipe is great. My son and his teenage friends like it with cooked bacon on top. The whole recipe is eaten by 2-3 17 yr olds. Great way to serve all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My entire family loved this! It is very easy and the entire meal is in one pan. I added a dash of vanilla to the batter for added flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Great Recipe! My family does love this one! We usually have this for dinner on breakfast night. So much easier than slaving over the stove fliping, while they are gone before the next pancake is ready. One dish pancakes with sausage links! One of my daughters will not eat sausage so I leave a section without sausage, so as not to even get the "essence" of sausage:) Thank you for a great recipe! Reheats well for the next mornings breakfast rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I didn't have any veggie sausage so I used Gimme Lean and that worked perfect. There were different sizes of the crumbly sausage throughout the pancake. I didn't have a jelly roll pan so I used a cookie sheet, which I am thinking has to be about the same thing. I love it that everyone in the family gets to eat their pancakes together now. Served with a fruit salad this is a great quick easy meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Made this for Father's Day breakfast. It was easy enough for the kids to make the batter while I cooked the sausages but the 'pancake' never browned, didn't puff like a pancake, and stayed thin so it didn't look very appetizing to us even though it tasted just fine. Maybe the kids left the baking powder out. Who knows. Don't think we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This was easy to make and it was nice having it all done at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I cut the sausage into bite size pieces, the put half the batter in the pan, the sausage, and the other half of the batter. This works great for smaller children. And for the grownups, add a cup of well drained frozen or fresh blueberries or raspberries. Increase the sugar to 2 TLB is you use berries. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was really good. It was nice to have everyone to sit down and eat pancakes together! I doubled the recipe to serve our large crowd and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I really liked how easy this was. Like others, I used bacon instead of sausage. Next time I will need to grease my pan more as they still stuck quite a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States