Baked Pancakes with Sausages Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe just as it is! It will be great for going back to school as this can be done quickly and without extreme attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This recipe is great! When I make pancakes its for at least 7 people, and I hate the grueling task. This recipe is wonderful and I won't make pancakes any other way, ever again. To make it even easier, use the pancake mix that you just add water too instead of making your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
WOW....What surprise I didnt think it would be sooo good...I used butter in place of the shortening...even without the sausage what a wonderful easy pancake..I also used a 13x9 pan and really put alot of butter so there would be no sticking....Perfect 5 star recipe....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I could see that this would be a great recipe if you're serving a large number of people. The taste is good, but for only a few I don't think it's worth the effort. Make sure to grease the pan really well because the pancakes tend to stick. I wonder if it would be better to brown bulk sausage and just sprinkle it over the top. Serving pieces would not have to be so precisely cut that way. I had considered making this for dinner, and didn't my husband make the comment, "This would be good for dinner."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Yum! Our four kids are suspicious of new breakfast combinations and all asked for seconds. I'll line the sausages up better next time to make cutting portions easier, and will probably just mix the batter in the blender. This is a lot easier than standing at the grill flippin' panks! This would be a good brunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
It was very good! I didn't use a jelly roll pan but it still came out delicious!! Next time I might use a little bit more sugar in the batter but with a really good syrup its great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
It was very easy and quick to make. My family really liked it, I was OK with it but I'm not a big pancake and sausage fan either. But it sure beats the heck out of cooking pancakes one by one. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very good recipe. I used butter, increased the sugar to 2 tablespooons, and added a capful and a half of vanilla. I cooked sage sausage and crumbled it over one half of batter in the pan and put thinly sliced granny smith apple over the other half. I forgot to melt the shortening--it was softened--but it still came out OK. I will be trying this again. Next time I won't forget that step! My ten year old and five year old were asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This turned out well. I used less sausage because we normally only eat about two sausages per person, and this really only makes enough pancake for about 5, maybe 6 servings. I too cooked them the night before. The pancake had a little too much oil flavor for me, so I will decrease the shortening next time. Other than that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
very easy and yummy. i altered to 3 servings and used 4 chopped sausages and 4 slices of minced turkey bacon. i also omitted the salt, increased the sugar (splenda), increased the baking powder (next time i'll use self rising i think) and subbed butter for shortening. these were very tasty and because i oversprayed the pan the bottom was crispy which we did rather enjoy. i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States