Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Really, really good! Crust wasn't too crispy but with more butter/olive oil, it might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Gregory Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
very good recipe, for once thers was none left over seconds were on demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I've orange roughy cooked with spinach but I must admit I like this recipe better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
GREAT tasting fish!!! My toddler ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mleigh
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe. I have used it with several white fish, and it always tastes good. I sometimes add a little more cheese, but just because we like it. A great match with steamed asparagus. This made it into our family recipe book as is--it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made the recipe just the way it is written and it was delicious. My whole family loves this recipe, even my 4 yr old grandson asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was super easy and everyone really loved it! I sprinkled some fresh grated cheese on top as well. I also added a few pinches of mrs. dash herbs to the bread crumb mix as well. they ate every bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkij55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Well, I couldn't find Orange Roughy, so I used Tilapia instead. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great recipe! I used 2 beaten eggs to coat the fish instead of butter. I sprayed the dish with Pam, sprinkled a thin layer of the cheese, then topped it with garlic powder + salt + pepper. The fish was placed on top of all that, then sprinkled with more cheese, garlic powder, salt + pepper, and topped off with the parsley. The dish came out very moist and the extra cheese on the side of the pan gave the outer ring of the fish a nice crisp layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States