Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This for me was just okay, but it wasnt the flavors I didnt like. It was the fish itself. It kind of reminded me of the fishsticks I ate growing up. I think that had I used talapia this would have been great. I followed the directions, but instead of butter, I brushed the fish with Ceasar dressing. This was really quick and easy and im looking forward to trying it with a different fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vuthy
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I thought this was delicious and simple. I followed the advice of others and lightly coated my fish in olive oil instead of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vuthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was my first time eating orange roughy, and it was wonderful!! I skipped the butter and squirted the fish with lemon juice instead. That way the breading stuck anyways, and I loved the lemony flavor. Wonderful recipe, I will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
What isn't better with parm? Works well with any mild white fish (tilapia, for instance).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe to top fish off, but next time I will use a different fish, perhaps tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very very good. make sure fish is not too wet when you put it in the dish to bake...other than that, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc's Wife 07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
A hit for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great recipe! Fish turned out perfect and I didn't have any parsley. Great flavor and a little crunchy on top! Husband loved it, will make again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
AWESOME! This tasted like a fancy dinner from a restaurant and the presentation is lovely! I served it with a strawberry spinach salad and rice pilaf- we will be making this again-very soon!!! My kids and my hubby all went for seconds... no left overs for the next day! Easy to make too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. SAWASAKI

Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States