Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great Recipe! Very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I've made this fish a million times for my family and they alway devour it!!!! It's simple and easy and very healthy. Instead of using the butter, I just use spray butter or butter flavored cooking spray. You can't tell any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Super awesome! Big taste! I use crushed seasoned croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I have only made seafood dishes maybe, 3 times ever. This was super easy and very delicious. I used a little extra Parmesan... will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family loved this...even my son who is a very picky eater. I used toasted wheat germ instead of bread crumbs, and just sprinkled in Italian seasoning. I only used Parmesan cheese, and I substituted olive oil for butter. I also used frozen orange roughy and cooked it a bit longer. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent!! I don't usually care for fish, but I went back for seconds on this one! I think I'll try using olive oil next time, for more "Italian" taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good, but not exceptional. An easy weeknight meal. I omitted the butter and added olive oil spray (once before the bread crumbs and once again afterward to get the breading a little crispy). My hubby and toddler both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My husband and & I ABSOLUTELY love this recipe, and have even tried "kicking it up a notch", but ultimately feel that some recipes don't need enhancing or any extra additives (even though we're Italian and LOVE taste...just bellisimo the way it is!!!) I added this to my Recipe Box over 5-6 years ago, and keep it the same as it is...Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Abosolutely fabulous recipe!!! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely6790

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Would probably give this 4 1/2 stars. Very good and easy to make. I thought I was going to be a little short on the bread crumbs, but it was the perfect amount. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States