Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used tilapia instead of the orange roughy. It came out great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was amazingly easy to prepare and my girlfriend absolutely loved it. Will be making for the family soon. Coating is light and does not over power the delicate flavor of orange roughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this recipe is really good!!! my family loved it. I would make again. The fish came out really tender. It is so easy to make and prepare. Any body can make this. It came out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diem
Home Town: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful flavor without the the fishy taste. My family loves it! It's a quick, easy, & healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made this exactly like the recipe. It was a little too salty, it didn't really brown and was soggy. The fish I had was fishy too. The place I used to buy it does not sell it anymore and this new place must not freeze it soon enough. :( Sometimes I think most people do not know what good fish tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was just okay for us - kind of a "sleepy" dish. Also, most Italians, like me, generally don't add any cheese to seafood dishes and while I do enjoy it in certain dishes, I didn't particularly care for it in this one. The boldly flavored cheeses are a little TOO bold for the delicately flavored fish. I used grouper filets and because I didn't want all that bread crumb coating I just sprinkled some over just the top of the filets, then drizzled them with melted butter. We ate our dinner, but it was without enthusiam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I loved this recipe... Quick & delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Mine turned out a little watery but may have been the frozen roughy. Will use leaner cuts and a roasting pan next time so water will drip off. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSFROSTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. It's simply the best. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Half the people in my family LOVED this the other half not so much. I think it was the fish (we may not be Orange Roughy people) not the recipe. My try again with a different fish. Also could use a sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States