Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Used Garlic and Herb bread crumbs instead and it had good flavor but was a little too rich for me, but the bf loved it. Had with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Next time will try with the right bread crumbs and maybe less romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Really Good! One of my favorite fish recipes. It doesnt over power the flavor of the fish, which you wouldnt want to do to Orange Roughy! I just use a basting brush to put some butter on the fish so it is not too much, then sprinkle the bread mixture over only one side. I think that is healthier and not as messy. It doesnt need it on both sides anyway because it has a lot of flavor. I serve it with a small side of shrimp alfredo and fresh green beens. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was awesome! I used fresh cod instead only because orange roughy was not available. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband is a picky eater. He wants something beyond plain orange roughy. He really enjoyed the light taste of this breading and it was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very easy and very good. Family requests to have it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My husband and dinner guest both LOVED it. We had just all wished our fish filets were larger because I only made one for each of us and they were on the small side. You will want seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is excellent. The only modification, although not my style to modify then rate is that I added lemon pepper seasoning to the prep to the fish. The top is crunch and all so flavorful. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
As a beginning cook, this was easy, yummy, and made it seem like I've been cooking for years! I used only Parmesan, substituted olive oil for butter, and made my own Italian breadcrumb mix with regular breadcrumbs and Italian seasonings. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent! Substituted olive oil for the butter, but aside from that kept to the original recipe - everyone loved it - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very nice flavors, but too much butter. Next time, I'll take the advice of those who opted to use the butter spray. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States