Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great flavor - dinner guests oohed and ahhed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKENNEDY36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I poured a puttanesca (roasted red pepper and nut) sauce over this and it was great. Haven't tried it without a sauce but this is a great base fish recipe to add a sauce to (my family doesn't like "unbreaded").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Excellent recipe! My family are not big fish eaters and they just loved this. They can't wait to have it again. Thanks for post. No heavy breading or really strong over bearing herbs. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I used crushed crutons for the bread crumbs. The flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This dish came out very well. I first dipped it in the butter, then the breadcrumbs. I then dipped it in egg and then another layer of breadcrumbs. It really added to the flavor, and came out with a crispy tasty crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very tasty. I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs so I used regular bread crumbs and added 1/4 teaspoon Italian Herb blend. The b/f really enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Good recipe for a quick weeknight meal. I did not use parmesan b/c I only had ramano, and used garlic and herb seasoning plus a little Old Bay. Overall, I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I never liked orange roughy until I tried it this way. Easy, falvorful, and best of all the fish was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Fantastic! I only use Parmesan since I don't usually have Romano cheese on hand, and it still tastes fabulous! I make this 2-3 times a month...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRANN25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Holland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I was very good, but for some reason the Roughy had a very fishy taste to it, i think the next time I’ll use sword or halibut, our favorite is Tilapia so that’ll be on the list for next time. The only thing I did different was broil the fish for the last 2-3 minutes to give it a crispy topping, I’ll definitely use this recipe again, I just wont use the Orange Roughy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States