Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This recipe is excellent... easy, quick, and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
The whole family LOVED this recipe. Broil for a couple minutes at the end to get it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good even though I eliminated the cheese, it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Delicious and easy! I scaled the recipe down to two for two filets and it was perfect. A little breading left over, but not much. I did bake 20 min, but my filets were thick so I didn't want to underbake. Only thing I did differently was use the spray butter--didnt' feel like melting butter. I sprayed on the top of the breading, too, and it crisped a little. thanks! We will be having this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
THIS WAS AWESOME! I am not big on fish at all, but this was really good! I had never had Orange Roughy before but it is now my favorite fish! I also did not use butter, but instead i used mayo and a bit of olive oil mix. It was great!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good recipe, my mother is hard to please and she liked this recipe very much. We soaked the fish in milk as per another reviewer, then coated with egg beaters instead of butter. I probably used a bit more romano than specified. We baked for 20 minutes instead of 15 because our filets were quite thick. Overall, a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy_J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Really tasty! I used the extra breadcrumbs and butter on top of some steamed broccoli (steamed in the microwave) and put that in the oven at the same time as the fish. Great meal, and quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend who hates fish. I surprised him with it. He was not that happy when he first saw it. But he ate all of it and liked it. I will be making it again. It had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Amazing...made it for a group friends and everyone loved it...it goes well with most types of fish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great flavor - dinner guests oohed and ahhed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKENNEDY36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States