Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
very good! took exactly 11 min in a gas oven. Only change I made was not adding bread crumbs. Put all seasonings on top, sprayed with olive oil butter and baked. Fish was moist and flavorful. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the first time making Orange Roughy this way and it will become my go to recipe for this fish. The buttery crust gives the fish a wonderful flavor. This is much better then my usual baked roughy with butter lemon garlic and paprika. The only thing I will do different in the future is allow the fish to sit out a short time to come closer to room temperature as the very cold fish hardened the butter and made it a bit harder to keep the crumb coating on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Loved this. Definitely a keeper. I had to bake it longer since my fish was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My whole family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Haley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy to make and tasted great! Even my picky six year-old finished her piece! I had to cook it for much longer than the recipe recommended because the bread crumbs didn't brown up like in the picture. After about 20 minutes at 400 degrees, I turned on the broiler and watched over it until they turned barely brown. I was afraid that I'd over cook the fish but that seemed the better alternative to soggy breadcrumbs. The fish handled the extra time without getting tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We didn't think this was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I seasoned and prepared this recipe exactly as described, but I cooked it on the plate setter on the Big Green Egg to give it a smoky flavor. Phenomenal!!! My husband doesn't really care for fish but he loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was a yummy way to serve this fish. I remember my mom baking roughy with only butter and was about to do the same but decided to make this instead.it was so quick to mix up he ingredients. Only change I made was pressing the mixture on top of each fillet and then put a small dab of butter on top. Was yummy and is now in my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Boyfriend loved it! I used Panko + 1 tsp Italian seasoning instead of the Italian style breadcrumbs. It turned out great and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States