Baked Orange-Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Haven't tried this recipe, but made a different version over the yrs. I always include either onion or garlic to a chicken recipe. Whether it's fresh or from a bottle, I find these work nicely and always guarantee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband LOVED this! It was easy, and totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added all the ingredients except for the mustard and substituted that with cummin. I also added 3 tsp of brown sugar hoping it gave me the syrup consistency in the sauce but it didn't. It did add a nice flavor to it but it was still kind of bland. My husband wasn't impressed but my kids LOVED it. My 2 and 1 yr old both had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Neubert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This wasn't terrible, however, it was very bland. I also added cumin along with the paprika as someone mentioned cumin in a review. The "sauce" never really turned into a sauce. It was more of a juice. The chicken was juicy, but not very appealing. Everyone ate it, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Campbell Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great taste and stayed Very juicy! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My husband says it needed more sauce. However we both agree it was somewhat healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
A nice change for the standard chicken breast. Served it with toasted brown rice - plenty of sauce and very healthy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This so good! I put everything together (half the salt because I'm on a sodium restricted diet)in a large plastic zip-lock bag breaking up the orange zest in the bag and marinated it for an hour. I took the chicken out onto the baking sheet and poured 1/2 the liquid over all of it and baked it for 1/2 hour. It wasn't as brown as the photo but it was definitely orangy and very moist. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My report is just a little different from the others because somehow the flavors just seemed like they were swimming in oil and couldn't be savored. I wondered if there was an error in the amount of oil. I tried to cook down the sauce after removing the chicken, but that didn't really work. The chicken itself turned out moist and tasty, but I had to dunk the leftovers in Trader Joe's Sweet Chili Sauce (a nice complement). I think I will try this again using only a tablespoon or so of oil and orange juice concentrate----or maybe the orange juice, a little oil, and Dijon mustard. I'll give it another try! Sorry about my review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Really good and fresh tasting. I was glad to see a citrus recipe that didn't automatically turn to an Asian flavor. This didn't really make a glaze. It was mostly liquid, but really good flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States