Baked Onion Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Served this at a child's birthday party and everyone went nuts!! It's the best hot dip I've served in a long time. Right up there with the best artichoke dip. Try it you'll love it. Thanks Dan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
Super recipe all around!! Try these substitutes Jalapeno flavored Monterey Jack cheese, kraft lite mayo and red onion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
WOW - is this terrific - it has become a family gathering favorite - especially when 1015 onions are in season!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This reminds me of some artichoke dip recipes I have made in the past. I really enjoyed this recipe...everyone (people who liked onions) complimented me on it. Thank You, Dan for a great recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Really yummy, was a big hit at my sister-in law stag that i took it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
A big hit camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Great dip, indeed. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
A good recipe, a little greasy through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
My sweetie & I do a lot of entertaining for football games, parties, etc. We have made it for our past 12-15 events & it has been the hit of every party. I have been asked for the recipe numerous times, and it is always the first item gone. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Anyone I have made this for has asked for the recipe. They can't believe how easy it is and how delicious it is!!! It's great with grilled meats but also a great vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States