Baked Onion Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
YUM! THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE DAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I really loved the taste of this dip but it was way to greasy. I was hoping that using low fat cheese and mayo it would be ok..but it wasnt. I doubt I would make this dip again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
It was great! Everyone enjoyed itwith a little white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I made this dip for a superbowl party and was well received. I do have to agree with other reviews - I will definately use less cheddar next time. Although, with cheddar cheese, I was not surprised it was very greasy. I actually reheated the dip at the party because it did get curdly (expected from the mayo). I served it with pretzels but everyone was eating with chips, etc. I will make again but take other reviews into consideration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Good dip! I made this for the superbowl and turned out very well. I used a little less onion, but added some bacon bits. The bacon gave this appetizer a smoky flavor as well as a little more substance. Was a well-recieved dip by all except my boyfriend (who thought this was too "oniony"). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
People at my party loved this dip. I must have five people ask me for the receipe. Lot's oohh's and ah's. I followed one of the reviewer's suggestions with half cheddar and half swiss and mix in parm cheese, plus added it on top. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I used a monteray/cheddar blend for the cheese and it was not greasy. Be sure to cut the recipe in half for a small crowd as it makes a lot! Otherwise great! I also added the leftovers to a cheddar rice soup for added flavor. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I thought that this was just okay although other people really liked it. I found it very greasy and a little curdly. I wonder if using a lower fat cheese (eg. part-skim mozza) would make a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I took it to a New Years Eve party last winter, and it was FABULOUS! A great, quick holiday dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I was surprised the read so many reviews about the grease--with 2 cups of mayo and 2 of cheese, how could it not be? Overall, I thought it was great. I have had it with swiss cheese as well as cheddar. Serve with corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States