Baked Onion Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
YUM! THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE DAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I really loved the taste of this dip but it was way to greasy. I was hoping that using low fat cheese and mayo it would be ok..but it wasnt. I doubt I would make this dip again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
It was great! Everyone enjoyed itwith a little white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I made this dip for a superbowl party and was well received. I do have to agree with other reviews - I will definately use less cheddar next time. Although, with cheddar cheese, I was not surprised it was very greasy. I actually reheated the dip at the party because it did get curdly (expected from the mayo). I served it with pretzels but everyone was eating with chips, etc. I will make again but take other reviews into consideration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Good dip! I made this for the superbowl and turned out very well. I used a little less onion, but added some bacon bits. The bacon gave this appetizer a smoky flavor as well as a little more substance. Was a well-recieved dip by all except my boyfriend (who thought this was too "oniony"). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
People at my party loved this dip. I must have five people ask me for the receipe. Lot's oohh's and ah's. I followed one of the reviewer's suggestions with half cheddar and half swiss and mix in parm cheese, plus added it on top. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I used a monteray/cheddar blend for the cheese and it was not greasy. Be sure to cut the recipe in half for a small crowd as it makes a lot! Otherwise great! I also added the leftovers to a cheddar rice soup for added flavor. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I thought that this was just okay although other people really liked it. I found it very greasy and a little curdly. I wonder if using a lower fat cheese (eg. part-skim mozza) would make a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I took it to a New Years Eve party last winter, and it was FABULOUS! A great, quick holiday dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I was surprised the read so many reviews about the grease--with 2 cups of mayo and 2 of cheese, how could it not be? Overall, I thought it was great. I have had it with swiss cheese as well as cheddar. Serve with corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States