Baked Onion Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I’m glad I halved this recipe. I made no ingredients changes. It wasn’t well received. Sorry, I won’t be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is a really quick and easy dip to prepare. I whipped the ingredients together in no time before a New Year's party, and then jumped in the shower. When I was out of the tub, the dish was ready. I wish reviewers would stop complaining about the grease. There is mayonnaise in the dip, of course it's greasy. Very easy to repair the grease issue, though-just get a few paper towels and sop it up. This dip was gone in about an hour. Thank you for the recipe - and Jamieson loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe was great! It was not greasy at all. It is better baked a little longer and the onions chopped finely. I only used 1 1/2 cups of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
YUM! Big hit at party! Used 1/2 lite mayo, 1/2 lite sour cream, 4 ozs lite crm chz, and 6 ozs cheddar jack, then parm on top. No probs w/greasiness. Baked closer to an hour by accident but loved how golden it got so will bake that long again! Served in Italian boule (but will serve in a bowl next time) with Baked Lays. Turned out that I actually preferred it refrigerated! EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This onion dip was AWESOME! Everyone loved it. I took the advice of others, used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 low fat sour cream. I didn't think it was overly greasy. I had about 1 1/2 cups left, so I thinned it out a bit with milk and stirred it into about a/2 a bag of thawed frozen shredded hash browns and baked it as a side dish for tonight's dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Very quick and easy to make. I substitued half the mayo with sour cream, totally forgot the parmesan (but would like to remember that next time, as I bet it makes a nice final touch) and blotted it with a paper towel after the oven, and my guests raved about it. People who generally aren't big on onions couldn't stop eating it. It was devoured. Only made a half batch, which was devoured--no leftovers. Figure it would be good served in a bread bowl. Will definitely make again, and I know my friends will request it. Great recipe, and a pleasant surprise! --Made it again, in a bread bowl, forgot to sub half the mayo with sr crm, and remembered the parmesan. Not greasy at all. Once again, fantastic, and my guests just raved about it. Couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
very good and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
tastes pretty good. I should have read reviews to avoid the grease trap! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was great. I made changed based on other reviews. I cut the recipe in half. I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. I used 4 ounces cream cheese and 4 ounces cheddar. It was wonderful and not greasy at all. I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
So easy to prepare. I did 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Also added one small can of chopped green chili's drained. These chili's are extremely mild so don't be afraid to try. Super awsome comfort food snack. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States