Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
YUMMO Noreen! Took the advice from others and used half mayo and half cream cheese. Was asked for the recipe by several guests at our party yesterday. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe was so good! We ate the entire thing in one sitting, I too cut the mayo in half and added cream cheese, also half the onions I put in the food processor and the other half I chopped. I cant wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I followed the earlier advice given and substituted 8 oz of cream cheese, and then added a little paprika on top when it was done.There was nothing left ! A tip - put the onions in a food processor for a perfect consistency! Can not wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This is awesome. I was looking for the actual recipe of something my sister-in-law makes. However, she uses red onions instead of vidalia. Also, she mixes the ingredients, puts a dollop onto sliced french baguette bread and then bakes it. This solves the grease problem because the bread absorbs the oil and it makes the bread extra crunchy and tasty. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I was looking for an "easy" out for an hors d'oeuvre. After planning and preparing a meal for quite a few, this was PERFECT!!!! I did read the other reviews and tweaked the recipe a bit. I cut the mayo in half and substituted cream cheese (8 ounces). I also went a bit heavier on the onion as I am a sucker for onions. I also used fresh grated parmesan and romano mixed. Needless to say, this was D-LISH. My guests loved it and I could have eaten the whole bowl myself..Thank God I didn't!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Excellent dip! I used romano cheese instead of parmesan and it gave the dip a slight bite that was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Outstanding! I used freshly grated Parmesan. This was a favorite of my bridge group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Not the flavors I was looking for. It lacked something. I found another recipe with swiss cheese in it also and THAT was what I was looking for. So I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Very few of my guests were thrilled with this dip. I think I will try it again leaving out the mayonnaise and replace it with cream cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Excellent appetizer recipe! Fast, delicious and I have received more requests for this recipe than any other when I've taken it to parties. I have even zapped it in the microwave when I was short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States