Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I thought this was a good tasting speedy dip to throw together. It had a nice mild onion cheesy creamy taste to it. I used all mayo before reading reviews and it is a little greasy. I blotted some up with a paper towel but I think next time I will do the 8oz of sour cream, a brick of cream cheese and enough mayo to equal the two cups. I used jarlsberg cheese for mine and it gave it a slightly sweet nutty flavor. I added a tiny bit of garlic salt and some cracked black pepper for more flavor. Good recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Very good!! Even people that don't care for onions loved this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Motte, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
So great. I originally got this same recipe from an old boyfriend's mom, so I've been making it for a while, but misplaced my copy so I was glad to see it here. Even onion haters love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
EXCELLENT!! I was amazed at how easy this was to make and everyone LOVED IT! This is a definite keeper. I also used 1/2 mayo 1/2 cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This is soooo easy and wonderful! A great change of pace from artichoke dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I love this one. It's so easy, I didn't know what to think of the mayo but it's sooooo good. I won't tell anyone about the mayo untill they try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
OMG- Heavenly. Very rich and delicious. Grate fresh parm for the best rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Simple ingredients that taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was a great simple recipe. Who would have thought that three simple ingredients would have made such a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Like many reviewers, I substituted 8oz of cream cheese for 1 c. of mayo. I used fresh shredded parm from our deli, but I found the dish very salty. I wonder if just using Kraft grated parmesan would be less salty. Next time I might try substituting some swiss or provolone for half of the parmesan. I liked this and while I wouldn't say it was a huge hit at our party, it was mostly gone. I will make this again, but I'll make a few changes to try to control the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States